Member News

New members: September 2019

ASBMB Today Staff
By ASBMB Today Staff
September 01, 2019
Subha Baniya, Wellesley College
Max Besser, Point Loma Nazarene University
Shivkumar Biradar, University of Pittsburgh
Breann Brown, Vanderbilt University
Ja’net Burdette, Western Illinois University
Michael Burgess, Broad Institute
David Cabrera, Van Andel Institute
Andres Caro, Hendrix College
Shelbi Christgen, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Alanna Condren, University of Illinois at Chicago
Markus Dagnell, Karolinska Institutet
Brian Dang, University of California, Davis
Kyle Davis, West Virginia University
Marc Delarue, National Reference Center/Institut Pasteur
Tobias Eisenberg, University of Graz
Eliza Elliot, University of Delaware
Diego Fajardo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Geoffrey Fox, Pennsylvania State University
Justin Furcich, University of Minnesota
Philip Gordts, University of California, San Diego
Jeffrey Hasday, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Matthew Heath
Wenqian Hu, Mayo Clinic
Ayah Hussein, The Ohio State University
Qiu-Xing Jiang, University of Florida
Shrinidhi Kadkol, University of Illinois at Chicago
Colin Kenyon, Stellenbosch University
Braden Lanier, Oklahoma State University
Juan Lara–Garcia, Manhattan College
Phuong Le, University of Saint Thomas
Camille Massmann, South Dakota State University
Erika Minetti, Boston University
Beverly Mock, National Cancer Institute
  Reina Montero, Monmouth University
Evan Morrison, University of Colorado—Anschutz Medical Campus
Aysenur Musaogullari, John Carroll University
Aroma Naeem, Wayne State University
Sochinwechi Nwosisi, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Sofia Origanti, Marquette University
Julio Padovan, The Rockefeller University
An Pham, University of Maryland, College Park
Anna Platt, Oklahoma State University
Ranjana Poddar, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Omar Ramadan, George Washington University
Shane Rich-New, Texas State University
Brenda Rushing, Texas A&M University–San Antonio
Afsaneh Sadremomtaz, University of Groningen
Maricela Salazar, Texas Woman’s University
Anjana Saxena, Brooklyn College, City University of New York
Sarah Smith, Bucknell University
Hannah Smith, Montana State University
Lottie Steward, Linfield College
Zack Strong, Northern Arizona University
Shang Su, Van Andel Institute
Marissa Sumathipala, Harvard College
Qiongyao Tang, Xuzhou Medical University
Lynmarie Thompson, University of Massachusetts
Jennifer Truong, Emory University
Johnathan Tuttle, University of Wisconsin–Parkside
Zachary Van Roy, University of Nebraska Medical Center
Josephine Watson, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
Keon Wimberly, University of Florida
Renae Wisz, Eastern Illinois University
Masahito Yamazaki, Shizuoka University
Xiaoyan Zheng, George Washington University
Alessandra Zimmermann, University of Maryland
ASBMB Today Staff
ASBMB Today Staff

This article was written by a member or members of the ASBMB Today staff.

Join the ASBMB Today mailing list

Sign up to get updates on articles, interviews and events.

Latest in People

People highlights or most popular articles

Herbert Tabor 1918 – 2020

Herbert Tabor 1918 – 2020

September 24, 2020

F. Peter Guengerich remembers the contributions of the longtime editor of the Journal of Biological Chemistry who died in August.

ASBMB welcomes new members
Member News

ASBMB welcomes new members

September 21, 2020

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular biology welcomed more than 60 new members in April.

It all comes down to where we place our bets

It all comes down to where we place our bets

September 18, 2020

Mark Harpel works in a research unit at GlaxoSmithKline that helps choose the most promising targets for new drug development.

Understanding the impact of Type 1 diabetes susceptibility genes
Research Spotlight

Understanding the impact of Type 1 diabetes susceptibility genes

September 17, 2020

Starting in eighth grade, a series of mentors who saw something special in Sharifa Love–Rutledge helped her stay on the path to being a researcher — and becoming a mentor to others.

Cell biology, microbiology societies present awards
Member News

Cell biology, microbiology societies present awards

September 14, 2020

Honorees include ASBMB members Joann Trejo, James Olzmann, Steven Farber, Sue Wickner and Bernard Moss.

Virtual volunteering in the land of lakes and volcanoes

Virtual volunteering in the land of lakes and volcanoes

September 09, 2020

Brandon Roy encourages other scientists to teach students in Nicaragua through the Outreach 360 program