Member News

ASBMB welcomes new members

ASBMB Today Staff
Nov. 15, 2021

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology welcomed 130 new members in July.


Yahya Abdulrahman, Saint Cloud State University
Taiwo Abifarin, Mississippi State University
Karen Agaronyan, Yale University
Jessse Allen, Texas Tech University Health Science Center El Paso
Michael Almeida, University of North Carolina at Pembroke
William Amendola Bye, Boston University
Ethan Athey, University of California, Santa Barbara
Rami Ballout, National Institutes of Health
Anthony Bally, Wayne State University
Haley Barlow, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Anna Brennan, University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School
Nick Bretz, Illinois State University
Madissen Burns, College of St. Scholastica
Momodou Camara, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Stephen Caponetti, University of Maryland
Jason Carl, Clemson University
Peyton Carpen, Cornell University
Michelle Castillo, California State University, Long Beach
Bhaskar Chatterjee, University of Michigan
Guangxin Chen, University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Alison Chomiak, Van Andel Institute
Amelia Cochran, University of Michigan
Kevin Coleman, uniQure
Kerrie Collins, University of Washington
Laura Danner, Medical College of Wisconsin
Kelly DeMarco, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Frank DiGiorgio, Rowan University
Jimmy Dikeakos, Western University
Brandon Ellison, Winthrop University
Emily Erickson, Harvard University
Dan Estevez, Texas State University
Qin Feng, University of Houston
Jake Friske, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Ashley Glover, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Olesia Gololobova, Johns Hopkins University
John Gonzales, San Francisco State University
Junior Gonzales–Arevalo, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Dylan Gray, Otterbein University
Kevin Guan, New York University
Gabrielle Gunderson, University of Wisconsin–La Crosse
Emily Han, Boston University
Colin Hawkes, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Catherine Hayes, University of Illinois at Chicago
Luis Helfer, University of Arizona
Tristan Henderson, Mississippi State University
Alfa Herrera, Northwestern University
Lauren Herron, Vlaams Instituut voor Biotechnologie
Alissandra Hillis, Harvard University
Jesse Hopkins, Illinois Institute of Technology
Sonia Aamer Iqbal, University of California, Davis
John Isaac, Boston University
Jacob Kailing, University of Wisconsin-–La Crosse
Blake Karavas, Northeastern University
Anna Kirstein, Leipzig University
Thomas Kiselak, Caldwell Intellectual Property Law
Piers Klein, Boston University
Sunnie Kong, University of California, Berkeley
Zoe Konstantinidis, Villanova University
Margaret Larsen, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
Alex Larson, Oregon Health & Science University
Yeongjoon Lee, Duke University
Caleb Legrand, Mississippi State University
Fu-Cheng Liang, Midwestern State University
Eric Lu, Washington University in St. Louis
Setty Magana, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
  Kathleen Mannino, Washington University in St. Louis
Julie Marchioni, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Diandra Mastrogiacomo, University of South Florida
Josefina Mendez, Harvard University
Marco Messina, University of California, Berkeley
Keaton Minor, Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
Brandy Moser, University of New Hampshire
Hana Neutz, Chapman University
Julie Nguyen, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Catherine Nichols, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Jacob North, University of Washington
Yudhi Nugraha, Universitas Pembangunan Nasional Veteran Jakarta
Yannick Omombo Mathongo, University of California, Riverside
Emily Pack, Otterbein University
Reina Paez, University of Texas Medical Branch
Luis Enrique Paez Beltran, University of New Mexico
Anand Panigrahy, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Sophia Park, National Institutes of Health
Elizabeth Paulino, Blue Bio Networking Inc.
Manuel Perez, Florida International University
Grace Perry, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Thomas Petrowski, Trinity University
Sydney Phan, California State University, Long Beach
Jasmine Pippins, Mississippi State
Jacob Polzin, University of Virginia
Lars Ponsness, University of Montana
Marianna Prokopi, Cyprus University of Technology
Jen Quick-Cleveland, University of California, Santa Cruz
Hadiar Rahman, National Institutes of Health
Elizabeth Rastede, University of Hartford
Shoshana Ravid, Hadassah Medical School
Matthew Rexroad, West Virginia University
Richard Romero, University of New Mexico
Martina Rosenberg, University of Connecticut
Manuel Ruiz, University of North Texas
Rehab Salama, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Jason Sanders, EV Biologics Inc.
Gargi Saradadevi, Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani
Hannah Scheaffer, Duke University
Thomas Scudder, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Max Seaman, Northeastern University
Rithika Senthilkumar, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Sunita Sharma, Sharda University
Cameron Sherman, Ohio State University
Lily Slemp, Pfizer Inc.
Iris Smith, Cleveland Clinic Lerner Research Institute
Cecilia Spesia, University of Michigan
Tiaishia Spragins, North Carolina State University
Greeshma Sreejesh, Oklahoma State University
Senah Stephens, Dermatology Associates
Muktadir Talukder, PPD Laboratories
Ensley Tanner, Medical University of South Carolina
Jaime Thissen, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
Derrick Thomas, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Elisa Thrasher, Colorado State University
Chris Tinkey, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Diego Toscano, University of California, Davis
Fu Wang, Xidian University
Rachel Wevrick, University of Alberta
Elizabeth Whitman, University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center
Renata Widelak, University of Minnesota
Velencia Witherspoon, National Institutes of Health
Dongmin Yin, East China Normal University
Kouichi Yoshinari, University of Shizuoka
Xu Hannah Zhang, City of Hope

Enjoy reading ASBMB Today?

Become a member to receive the print edition monthly and the digital edition weekly.

Learn more
ASBMB Today Staff

This article was written by a member or members of the ASBMB Today staff.

Related articles

ASPET announces new leadership
ASBMB Today Staff
ASBMB welcomes new members
ASBMB Today Staff
ASBMB welcomes new members
ASBMB Today Staff
ASBMB welcomes new members
ASBMB Today Staff
ASBMB welcomes new members
ASBMB Today Staff

Get the latest from ASBMB Today

Enter your email address, and we’ll send you a weekly email with recent articles, interviews and more.

Latest in People

People highlights or most popular articles

2022 voter guide
Member News

2022 voter guide

May 23, 2022

Learn about the positions and candidates running for ASBMB Council, secretary, Publications Committee and Nominating Committee.

‘We're all a bunch of weirdos doing our stuff’

‘We're all a bunch of weirdos doing our stuff’

May 20, 2022

An interview with Charles Sanders, a research associate at XBiotech.

Meet the 2022 ASBMB Advocacy Training Program delegates

Meet the 2022 ASBMB Advocacy Training Program delegates

May 19, 2022

The fourth cohort of the ASBMB ATP will learn how to advocate for science policy this summer.

Good fellows
Editor's Note

Good fellows

May 18, 2022

“To be a fellow, a member must be generous with time and talent — not just someone whose CV includes pages of individual BMB achievements.”

ASPET announces new leadership
Member News

ASPET announces new leadership

May 16, 2022

Bumpus, Ding, Boise and Linder to assume duties this summer.

James Bryant Howard (1942 – 2022)

James Bryant Howard (1942 – 2022)

May 16, 2022

He was an ASBMB member for more than 40 years, and he served on the Journal of Biological Chemistry editorial board from 1986 to 1991.