Member News

ASBMB welcomes new members

ASBMB Today Staff
Oct. 12, 2020

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology welcomed almost 100 new members in May.


Abdallah Abdallah Elebidi, Aswan University
Wasan Al Taie, Khawarizmi International College
Rania Amer, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Senam Amevor
Maria Amodeo, Emmanuel College
Robert Armstrong, Greenfield Community College
Juliana Babu, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Prathyusha Bagam, Southern University & A&M College
Marsha Belisle, California State University
, Los Angeles
Mary Bilbro, Montage Health
Nicolás Blanco, Universidad Nacional del Sur
Jennifer Burdette, Tidewater Community College/ University of Virginia
Sohag Chakraborty, Graduate Center, City University of New York
Abdullah Chand, Bangalore Medical College
Bryan Conston, Washington University in St. Louis
Kari Copping, Oregon State University
Angela Crespo, Boston Children's Hospital
Noah Danielson, Purdue University
Cary Darwin, University of Texas at Dallas
Olivia de Cuba, University of Virginia
Magdalena Delgado, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Yashasvika Duggal, Pennsylvania State University
Abdulrahman Dwead, Clark Atlanta University
Sydni Alexis Elebra, Wayne State University
Tony Fata, Eastern Michigan University
Elizabeth Fozo, University of Tennessee
Alex Francette, University of Pittsburgh
Matthew Frank, St Jude Children's Research Hospital
Daniel Garcia, MicroBio Pros
Hailey Gray, West Virginia University
Susanna Grigson, Flinders University
Karenna Groff, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Maria Guizler Bonilla, Mills College
Diana Hallak, The Ohio State University
Hanaa Hariri, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Mark Harpel, GlaxoSmithKline
Sarah Heissler, The Ohio State University
Andrew Hinson, Texas A&M University
Jessica Holien, St Vincent's Institute
Aida Husain, California State University, Long Beach
Daniel Isom, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Connor Jankowski, Princeton University
Mark Johnson, Åbo Akademi University
Fuat Kaplan, Danbury Hospital
Shailpreet Kaur, University of Arkansas
Bibek Khatiwada, Deakin University
Ana Kimble, University of Florida
Jefferson Knight, University of Colorado Denver
  Quintera Knight, Spelman College
Manish Kumar, National Central University
Theo Lange, Technische Universität Braunschweig
Alejandro Lara–López, Universidad de Guadalajara
Thi Thu Ha Le, University of Delaware
Xiao Lei, The Rockefeller University
Omar Logue, University of Mississippi Medical Center
Gwen Lomberk, Medical College of Wisconsin
Huiqiang Lou, China Agricultural University
Pamela Marquez, Allegheny College
Sidney Martin, University of Alabama in Huntsville
Rachell MartinezRamirez, University of Puerto Rico Medical Sciences Campus
Heather McCourty, Optical Express
Sarah Miller, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Mwidy Sava MounangeBadimi, University of Houston
Sydney Nicholson, University of South Carolina
Brian O'Flynn, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Steven Opall, College of Coastal Georgia
Satyajit Patra, American International Medical University
Christopher Pena, Purohit Navigation
Molly Perchlik, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Linda Peterson, Washington University School of Medicine
Pankaj Prasad, Weill Cornell Medical College
Josseline RamosFigueroa, University of Saskatchewan
Aylin Rodan, University of Utah
Juan Rodriguez, St. Louis College of Pharmacy
Juliani Rodriguez, University of Wisconsin?Madison
Markus Rudolph, F. Hoffmann?La Roche Ltd.
Parimal Samir, St Jude Children's Research Hospital
Anthony Sarmiento, University of California, Riverside
Anamika Sengupta, The University of the Incarnate Word School of Osteopathic Medicine
Krystal Sewell, University of North Georgia
Amanda Shaver, University of Georgia
Yuval Shoham, Technion
Rajat Singh, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Vladimir Spiegelman, Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
Suraj Srinivasan, University of California, Berkeley
Robert Unckless, University of Kansas
Gilad Vainer, Hadassah Hebrew University Medical Center
György Vá​mosi, University of Debrecen
David Vance, Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health
Allyson Walker, West Virginia University
Dawn Wetzel, University of Texas Southwestern
Shannon Williamson, University of West Florida
Tribhuwan Yadav, Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Tianning Yu, McMaster University
Faiha Zaidi, Barnard College
Jan Paulo Zaragoza, University of California, Berkeley

Enjoy reading ASBMB Today?

Become a member to receive the print edition monthly and the digital edition weekly.

Learn more
ASBMB Today Staff

This article was written by a member or members of the ASBMB Today staff.

Get the latest from ASBMB Today

Enter your email address, and we’ll send you a weekly email with recent articles, interviews and more.

Latest in People

People highlights or most popular articles

A Nobel for biochemistry underlying COVID-19 vaccines

A Nobel for biochemistry underlying COVID-19 vaccines

Oct. 2, 2023

Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman won the 2023 prize for medicine or physiology “for their discoveries concerning nucleoside base modifications that enabled the development of effective mRNA vaccines against COVID-19.”

Getting your name out there
President's Message

Getting your name out there

Oct. 2, 2023

“The Discover BMB organizers know how important career-related programming and networking opportunities are .. and our 2024 meeting in March in San Antonio is being designed to meet this demand.”

In memoriam: John DeMoss
In Memoriam

In memoriam: John DeMoss

Oct. 2, 2023

He was a founding member of academic departments in Texas and California and served on the JBC editorial board.

How to run an ASBMB Student Chapter

How to run an ASBMB Student Chapter

Sept. 27, 2023

A conversation with John Tansey, a professor at Otterbein University and adviser to the winner of the 2023 ASBMB Outstanding Chapter Award.

Top reviewers at ASBMB journals

Top reviewers at ASBMB journals

Sept. 26, 2023

Editors recognize the heavy-lifters and rising stars during Peer Review Week.

NAS elects new members
Member News

NAS elects new members

Sept. 25, 2023

The National Academy of Sciences recognized these ASBMB members for their distinguished and continued achievements in original scientific research.