Student Chapters

2019 honor society inductees

ASBMB Today Staff
By ASBMB Today Staff
June 1, 2019

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Honor Society (Chi Omega Lambda) recognizes exceptional undergraduate juniors and seniors pursuing degrees in the molecular life sciences at colleges or universities with ASBMB Student Chapters. Students are recognized for their scholarly achievement, research accomplishments and outreach activities. An induction ceremony was held in April at the ASBMB annual meeting in Orlando. This year's inductees:

2019 honor society inducteesASBMB Student Chapter regional directors Erin Sayer of the University of Nebraska–Lincoln (left) and Debra Martin of Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota (right) flank new Chi Omega Lambda members at the ASBMB annual meeting in Orlando. The pictured students are (from left) Erin Bertone, Rebekah Dalton, Mary Doan, Jeffrey Gabell, Clark Hamor, Enessa Kalontar, Jovan Mirkovic, Sarah Neshat, Mallory Soska and Giang Vo.ASBMB

Erin Bertone, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Caleb Carr, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Brett Daiger, Hendrix College
Rebekah Dalton, Otterbein University
Mary Doan, Drexel University
Julia Furnari, Marymount Manhattan College
Jeffrey Gabell, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Colton Hageman, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Clark Hamor, University of St. Thomas
Drew Harrahill, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Spencer Jones, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Enessa Kalontar, St. John’s University
Nicholas Kite, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Benjamin Laliberte, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Jamie Loughlin, Stockton University
Sean MacBride, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Edelina Marzouk, Wesleyan University
  Kelly McAleer, The College of New Jersey
Jovan Mirkovic, St. John’s University
Mackenzie Mitchell, Wesleyan University
Kevin Mora, Manhattan Marymount College
Karen Nga Tana, Goucher College
Meghan O’Neil, Rochester Institute of Technology
Sarah Neshat, Northeastern University
Rebecca Prest, Missouri Western
Ashlyn Rairdin, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Mike Slaza, Stockton University
Madison Smith, Purdue University
Mallory Soska, Otterbein University
Brandon Tran, Manhattan Marymount College
Caitlyn Turner, Trinity College
Giang Vo, St. John’s University
Quin Waterbury, Purdue University
ASBMB Today Staff
ASBMB Today Staff

This article was written by a member or members of the ASBMB Today staff.

Join the ASBMB Today mailing list

Sign up to get updates on articles, interviews and events.

Latest in People

People highlights or most popular articles

Ten Sewer scholarships announced

Ten Sewer scholarships announced

Oct. 27, 2021

The ASBMB diversity award for undergraduates has doubled its reach this year.

ASBMB welcomes new members
Member News

ASBMB welcomes new members

Oct. 26, 2021

The American Society for Biochemistry and molecular biology welcomed 148 new members in April.

In memoriam: Jean Wilson
In Memoriam

In memoriam: Jean Wilson

Oct. 25, 2021

He was a renowned endocrinologist and an ASBMB member for more than 50 years.

Beitz a fellow of Sigma Xi; HHMI investigators named
Member News

Beitz a fellow of Sigma Xi; HHMI investigators named

Oct. 25, 2021

Awards, promotions, milestones and more. Find out what's going on in the lives of ASBMB members.

‘It goes both ways’

‘It goes both ways’

Oct. 21, 2021

This year’s theme of “location, location, location” refers to the scenic meeting spot and to a new way of looking at lipids.

In memoriam: Gertrude Forte
In Memoriam

In memoriam: Gertrude Forte

Oct. 18, 2021

The first woman to be named editor-in-chief of the Journal of Lipid Research died June 9.