Member News

New members: September 2019

ASBMB Today Staff
By ASBMB Today Staff
September 01, 2019
Subha Baniya, Wellesley College
Max Besser, Point Loma Nazarene University
Shivkumar Biradar, University of Pittsburgh
Breann Brown, Vanderbilt University
Ja’net Burdette, Western Illinois University
Michael Burgess, Broad Institute
David Cabrera, Van Andel Institute
Andres Caro, Hendrix College
Shelbi Christgen, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Alanna Condren, University of Illinois at Chicago
Markus Dagnell, Karolinska Institutet
Brian Dang, University of California, Davis
Kyle Davis, West Virginia University
Marc Delarue, National Reference Center/Institut Pasteur
Tobias Eisenberg, University of Graz
Eliza Elliot, University of Delaware
Diego Fajardo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Geoffrey Fox, Pennsylvania State University
Justin Furcich, University of Minnesota
Philip Gordts, University of California, San Diego
Jeffrey Hasday, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Matthew Heath
Wenqian Hu, Mayo Clinic
Ayah Hussein, The Ohio State University
Qiu-Xing Jiang, University of Florida
Shrinidhi Kadkol, University of Illinois at Chicago
Colin Kenyon, Stellenbosch University
Braden Lanier, Oklahoma State University
Juan Lara–Garcia, Manhattan College
Phuong Le, University of Saint Thomas
Camille Massmann, South Dakota State University
Erika Minetti, Boston University
Beverly Mock, National Cancer Institute
  Reina Montero, Monmouth University
Evan Morrison, University of Colorado—Anschutz Medical Campus
Aysenur Musaogullari, John Carroll University
Aroma Naeem, Wayne State University
Sochinwechi Nwosisi, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Sofia Origanti, Marquette University
Julio Padovan, The Rockefeller University
An Pham, University of Maryland, College Park
Anna Platt, Oklahoma State University
Ranjana Poddar, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Omar Ramadan, George Washington University
Shane Rich-New, Texas State University
Brenda Rushing, Texas A&M University–San Antonio
Afsaneh Sadremomtaz, University of Groningen
Maricela Salazar, Texas Woman’s University
Anjana Saxena, Brooklyn College, City University of New York
Sarah Smith, Bucknell University
Hannah Smith, Montana State University
Lottie Steward, Linfield College
Zack Strong, Northern Arizona University
Shang Su, Van Andel Institute
Marissa Sumathipala, Harvard College
Qiongyao Tang, Xuzhou Medical University
Lynmarie Thompson, University of Massachusetts
Jennifer Truong, Emory University
Johnathan Tuttle, University of Wisconsin–Parkside
Zachary Van Roy, University of Nebraska Medical Center
Josephine Watson, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
Keon Wimberly, University of Florida
Renae Wisz, Eastern Illinois University
Masahito Yamazaki, Shizuoka University
Xiaoyan Zheng, George Washington University
Alessandra Zimmermann, University of Maryland
ASBMB Today Staff
ASBMB Today Staff

This article was written by a member or members of the ASBMB Today staff.

Join the ASBMB Today mailing list

Sign up to get updates on articles, interviews and events.

Latest in People

People highlights or most popular articles

Cupcakes and bra pong — raising awareness through outreach
Student Chapters

Cupcakes and bra pong — raising awareness through outreach

January 28, 2020

Students at Marymount Manhattan College raised breast cancer awareness on their campus with an event funded by an ASBMB Student Chapter Outreach Grant.

Agarwal elected; Bassler honored; remembering Jane Park
Member News

Agarwal elected; Bassler honored; remembering Jane Park

January 27, 2020

Awards, promotions and more. Find out what's going on in the lives of ASBMB members.

Premed from day 1 — researcher from day 3
Student Chapters

Premed from day 1 —
researcher from day 3

January 27, 2020

In his senior year, Koushik Muralidharan was elected ASBMB Student Chapter president at Monmouth University.

Understanding how arsenic changes chromatin and causes cancer
Research Spotlight

Understanding how arsenic changes chromatin and causes cancer

January 23, 2020

Yvonne Fondufe–Mittendorf, who took a winding path from the Republic of Cameroon to the bluegrass of Kentucky, calls herself “an academic tourist.”

Kensal E. van Holde (1928 – 2019)

Kensal E. van Holde (1928 – 2019)

January 22, 2020

One of the world’s premier physical biochemists and a longtime associate editor of the Journal of Biological Chemistry is remembered by his friend and colleague Christopher Mathews.

Honoring undergrads who promote diversity

Honoring undergrads
who promote diversity

January 20, 2020

Meet the 2019 recipients of the Marion B. Sewer Scholarship, which is open to all American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology undergraduate members. This year’s deadline is June 1.