Member News

ASBMB welcomes new members

ASBMB Today Staff
Sept. 21, 2020

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular biology welcomed more than 60 new members in April.


Axel Abelein, Karolinska Institutet
Omar Abdulaziz A Albalawi, New York Medical College
John Barrows, Medical University of South Carolina
Kathleen Boris–Lawrie, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Simone Brixius–Anderko, University of Michigan
Claire Brown, McGill University
Daisy Castillo–Guzman, University of California, Davis
E. Coitiño, Universidad de la República
James Collins, University of Colorado Denver
Eric Cordeiro Spinetti, Van Andel Institute
Lukas Corey, Yale University
Dorothy Dean, University of New Mexico
Elston Dsouza, Baker Institute and the University of Melbourne
Abdulai Dukuray, Northern Virginia Community College
Robyn Eugenio, California State University, Long Beach
Paul Fiesel, Michigan State University
Natasha Frank, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Carlos Gonzalez, San Jose State University
Prabhat Goswami, University of Iowa
Isabella Hajnos, University of Illinois at Chicago
Nicole Hansmeier, Luther College at University of Regina
Kyle Hewitt, University of Nebraska Medical Center
Matthew Higgins, Central Oregon Community College
Damon Huber, University of Birmingham
Gregory Hurlbut, Sanofi
Lemoor Joshua–Tor, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Peter Juhasz, PJ Consulting
Karla Lambaren, University of California Santa Barbara
Ana Lima Perez, Universidad de la República
Connor Littlefield, Brigham Young University
Karen Lo, Trinity Western University
Min Lu, New Jersey Medical School of Rutgers University
Alicia Lundby, University of Copenhagen
Lance Lynn, El Centro College
François Marchildon, The Rockefeller University
Sheri McClerklin, University of Chicago
Cole Middleton, University of California, Santa Barbara
Michelle Moua, Sacramento State University
Sophia Nappo, Skidmore College
Yu Peixuan, Michigan State University
Daraishka Perez, San Juan Bautista School of Medicine
Nektaria Petronikolou, University of California, San Francisco
Alexa Pinos, Grand View University
Francisco Ponce, University of California, Santa Barbara
Joydeep Rakshit, Michigan State University
Visvanathan Ramamurthy, West Virginia University
Pedro Ramos, Tacoma Community College
Jesus Rangel Valenzuela, Dr. Gustavo H. Day, M.D.
Sarah Rodriguez, University of California, Riverside
Cyprian Rossetto, University of Nevada, Reno
Alivia Roy, Providence College
Paul Rudnick, Spectragen Informatics, LLC
Sara Sagoo, University of California, Berkeley
Ramendra Saha, University of California, Merced
Siddhartha Sarma, Indian Institute of Science
Kristina Sattler, Mount St. Joseph University
Judith Simcox, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Priscila Slepicka, Stanford University
David Stroud, The University of Melbourne
Malika Vassilova, Nazarbayev University
Julia von Blume, Yale School of Medicine
Dylan Wagner, York College of Pennsylvania
Molly Willging, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Elizabeth Wilson, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Jennifer Wurm, Vanderbilt University
Renee Yura, Pfizer

Enjoy reading ASBMB Today?

Become a member to receive the print edition monthly and the digital edition weekly.

Learn more
ASBMB Today Staff

This article was written by a member or members of the ASBMB Today staff.

Get the latest from ASBMB Today

Enter your email address, and we’ll send you a weekly email with recent articles, interviews and more.

Latest in People

People highlights or most popular articles

‘With advances in mass spectrometry, we can explore terra incognita’

‘With advances in mass spectrometry, we can explore terra incognita’

Sept. 29, 2022

A conversation with Molecular & Cellular Proteomics associate editor Albert Heck, a researcher at Utrecht University.

In memoriam: Clark Bublitz
In Memoriam

In memoriam: Clark Bublitz

Sept. 26, 2022

He was a metabolic enzymologist and a member of the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology since 1963.

Understanding protein dynamics to design better drugs
Research Spotlight

Understanding protein dynamics to design better drugs

Sept. 21, 2022

C. Denise Okafor is an assistant professor of biochemistry and molecular biology at Penn State and recipient of an NSF CAREER award.

Computation is the new experiment
Annual Meeting

Computation is the new experiment

Sept. 20, 2022

This symposium, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in Structural Biology, Drug Design and Systems Biology. will be part of #DiscoverBMB 2023 in March.

Kuriyan to take over as dean;  Johnson wins Pew scholarship
Member News

Kuriyan to take over as dean; Johnson wins Pew scholarship

Sept. 19, 2022

Awards, promotions, milestones and more. Find out what's going on in the lives of ASBMB members.

'Keep developing your expertise'

'Keep developing your expertise'

Sept. 16, 2022

Anand Balakrishnan is a biochemist at Enanta Pharmaceuticals. He leads a team that has worked on respiratory syncytial virus, SARS-CoV-2 and hepatitis B virus.