Member News

ASBMB welcomes new members

ASBMB Today Staff
Nov. 22, 2021

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology welcomed 79 new members in August.


Simeon Babarinde, University of Bath
Natarajan Balasubramaniyan, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Shauna Bennett, Georgetown University
Bryan Berger, University of Virginia
Snehal Bhandare, Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis
Abdulghani Bin–Nafisah, King Saud University
Fabienne Birkle, University of Michigan
Guido Bommer, Université Catholique de Louvain
Caleb Bridgwater, Georgetown University
Courtney Brown, Yale University
Tyler Brown, Yale University
Rachel Burge, Medical University of South Carolina
Massimo Caruso, University of Catania
Anirban Chakraborty, University of Texas Medical Branch
Audrey Chang, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Liana Cole, St. Olaf College
Mario Coll, Florida International University
Rafal Donczew, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Mustafa Elhefnawi, University of Maine
Oriana Fisher, Lehigh University
Gabriela Francisco, Andrews University
Shreyas Gaikwad, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Andrea Cecilia Garcia Sandoval, Institute for Advance Biosciences
Power George, University of Benin
Stefan Gerhardy, Genentech Inc.
Warner Greene, Gladstone Institutes
Claudia Guimas Almeida, NOVA University Medical School
Humera Gull, University of Texas at Dallas
Kailash Gulshan, Cleveland State University
Emery Haley, Van Andel Institute Graduate School
Paul Hauser, Nueva School
Eric Herman–Kporha
Karin Hochrainer, Weill Cornell Medical College
Wendy Innis, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Kelly Isbell, KeViRx Inc.
Aliyah Jenkins, Arizona State University
Emma Kane, Clark University
Hannah Kramer, Pacific Nutritional Foods
Ahmed Lawan, University of Alabama in Huntsville
  Rebekah Martinez, Arizona State University
Elizaveta Minina, Lomonosov Moscow State University
Joshua Mitchell, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Alex Moon, New Mexico State University
Anya Morozov, University of Iowa
Cristian Munteanu, Institute of Biochemistry of the Romanian Academy
Daniel Norrod, Tennessee Technological University
Lauren Ortega, Stetson University
Violeta Pacheco, University of Houston
Eva Plankey, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Charan Kumar Ramineni, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Celeste Rodriguez, U.S. Department of Agriculture
Gilbert Salloum, Harvard University
Avdar San, City University of New York Graduate Center
David Sandstrom, University of Maryland
Jees Sebastian, New Jersey Medical School
Makeda Smalls, Rutgers University-Camden
Ana Sordo, Northeastern University
Benjamin Stein, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Ji Sun, St Jude Children's Research Hospital
Hendra Susanto, Universitas Negeri Malang
Austin Szuminsky, University of Pittsburgh
Danielle Talbot, University of Iowa
Kanwal Tariq, Stockholm University
Andrew Thorne, University of Calgary
Steve Thorne, Copernican Project, Berkeley
Vanina Toffessi Tcheuyap, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Matthias Truttmann, University of Michigan
Edward Twomey, Johns Hopkins University
Sabrina Van Ravenstein, Vanderbilt University
Rachel VanKeulen, Minnesota State University, Mankato
Michele Vitolo, University of Maryland, Baltimore
Emma Vontalge, Vanderbilt University
Wei Wang, Johns Hopkins University
George Watase, Whitehead Institute/Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Randolph Watnick, Boston Children's Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Dawn Wetzel, University of Texas southwestern
Can Yilgor, University of California, Los Angeles
Pengchun Yu, Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
Asimina Zisi, Karolinska Institutet

Enjoy reading ASBMB Today?

Become a member to receive the print edition monthly and the digital edition weekly.

Learn more
ASBMB Today Staff

This article was written by a member or members of the ASBMB Today staff.

Get the latest from ASBMB Today

Enter your email address, and we’ll send you a weekly email with recent articles, interviews and more.

Latest in People

People highlights or most popular articles

ASCB honors Asai, Goley and Bagde
Member News

ASCB honors Asai, Goley and Bagde

Dec. 5, 2022

These three ASBMB members have won recognition from the American Society for Cell Biology.

ASBMB delegates leave their mark on policymaking

ASBMB delegates leave their mark on policymaking

Dec. 1, 2022

Advocacy Training Program participants use their new skills to improve their institutional environments, create new programs, draft policy recommendations, perform targeted outreach and more.

2022 Sewer scholarship winners announced
Society News

2022 Sewer scholarship winners announced

Nov. 28, 2022

The $2,000 award goes to undergraduates who demonstrate an interest in the fields of biochemistry and molecular biology and enhance the diversity of science.

Brought to you (mostly) by and for women
Annual Meeting

Brought to you (mostly) by and for women

Nov. 23, 2022

The ASBMB’s Women in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Committee has big plans for Discover BMB 2023.

Dedicated to sharing science
Student Chapters

Dedicated to sharing science

Nov. 21, 2022

Introduced to scientific research through her Tufts University ASBMB Student Chapter, Lema Abuoqab works to make sure other students can have the same experience.

Tolbert named HHMI VP; new phase for Hannun
Member News

Tolbert named HHMI VP; new phase for Hannun

Nov. 21, 2022

Awards, promotions, milestones and more. Find out what's going on in the lives of ASBMB members.