Earl and Thressa Stadtman Young Scholar Award

Nomination deadline: April 30 Nominate

The Earl and Thressa Stadtman Young Scholar Award was established by their friends and colleagues to preserve their legacies as scientists and mentors. It is awarded to a scientist with no more than 15 years of experience since receiving a Ph.D. and/or M.D. The award is issued every other year, alternating with the Earl and Thressa Stadtman Distinguished Scientist Award.

Both nominees and nominators must be ASBMB members.

The award consists of a plaque, $10,000 and travel expenses to present a lecture at the ASBMB annual meeting.

Nomination process

Submit the following:

  1. Nomination letter listing nominee's achievements (not to exceed two pages)
  2. Condensed curriculum vitae or NIH Biosketch (note the Ph.D. or M.D. degree and date received)
  3. List of the nominee's five most significant publications
  4. Two letters of support (required)

Please use the member directory to verify that the nominee is an active member of the ASBMB.


Scott Dixon


  • Scott Dixon
David Pagliarini


  • David Pagliarini

Watch the lecture

Andrei Korostelev


  • Andrei Korostelev

Listen to the lecture

Luciano Marraffini
Georgios Skiniotis


  • Luciano Marraffini & Georgios Skiniotis

Watch the lecture

Aviv Regev


  • Aviv Regev