Lipid Research Division

Calendar

Share your science, and see colleagues!

If you’re an ASBMB Lipid Research Division member, let us know about the events at which you’ll be presenting or ones you’re excited about. Send info to LipidResearchDivision@asbmb.org.

Virtual seminars

Lipid Research Division seminar series

Wednesdays at 12 p.m. (New York) | 5 p.m. (London) | 9 a.m. (Los Angeles)

The LRD seminar series on Lipids and Lipid Signaling, which offers graduate students and postdocs an opportunity to present their work even while in-person meetings are suspended, occurs once a month. You can register here for the whole series or browse a list of past event videos here.

The next seminar will take place May 26 (speakers TBA).

Sphingolipids in physiology and pathology

Mondays at 4–5:30 p.m. (London, Lisbon) | 5 p.m. (Geneva) | 11 a.m. (New York) | 8 a.m. (Los Angeles)

Christopher Clarke (Stony Brook Medicine), Giovanni D’Angelo (EPFL) and Liana C. Silva (Universidade de Lisboa) have organized a webinar series focused on sphingolipids. To attend an upcoming lecture, click here to register. You can view past webinars here.
May 3: Elizabeth Johnson (Cornell University) and Leah Siskind (University of Louisville)
May 17: Luigi Anastasia (Univ. Vita-Salute San Raffaele) and Manuel Muñiz (University of Seville)
May 31: Otilia Vieira (CEDOC, Portugal) and Anne Montfort (INSERM, France)
June 21: Pietro de Camilli (Yale School of Medicine)

 

LIPID MAPS lipidomics webinar series

5 p.m. GMT | 9 a.m. PST | 12 p.m. EST


May 5: Juggling with Lipids, a Russian Roulette | Marcus Conrad
June 16: The metabolic and inflammatory-induced oxidation and nitration of unsaturated lipids yields pleiotropic electrophilic adaptive signaling mediators | Bruce Freeman

In-person conferences

Many of the conferences listed here are typically held in person, but have gone virtual or hybrid during the pandemic. For the most up-to-date information on a conference's format, please consult its website.

Yeast Lipid Conference 2021

Held online | June 3, 2021

European workshop on lipid mediators

Stockholm, Sweden | June 30–July 2, 2021

Lipids in the Ocean

July 5-8, 2021 | Aveiro, Portugal

GRC: Molecular & Cellular Biology of Lipids

July 25-30, Waterville, New Hampshire