Earl and Thressa Stadtman Young Scholar Award

The Earl and Thressa Stadtman Young Scholar Award was established by their friends and colleagues to preserve their legacies as scientists and mentors. It is awarded to a scientist with 10 years or less of post-postdoctoral experience, including medical residency and fellowship. The award is issued every other year, alternating with the Earl and Thressa Stadtman Distinguished Scientist Award.

Nominations must originate with ASBMB members, but the nominee need not be an ASBMB member.

The award consists of a plaque, $10,000 and travel expenses for the ASBMB annual meeting to present a lecture.


David Pagliarini


  • David Pagliarini
Andrei Korostelev


  • Andrei Korostelev

Listen to the award lecture

Luciano Marraffini


  • Luciano Marraffini

Watch the award lecture

Georgios Skiniotis


  • Georgios Skiniotis

Watch the award lecture

Aviv Regev


  • Aviv Regev
David M. Sabatini


  • David M. Sabatini