Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

Publications Committee

Jeffrey Benovic (2011-2014) 
Chair, Publications Committee
Thomas Jefferson University
233 S. 10th Street
350 BLSB
Philadelphia, PA  19107
Tel: 215-503-4607
Email: benovic@mail.jci.tju.edu 

H. Alex Brown (2013-2016)
Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry
Department of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
2200 Pierce Avenue
Preston Research Building, Room 412
Nashville, TN 37232-6600
Tel: 615-936-3888
Fax: 615-936-6833
Email: alex.brown@vanderbilt.edu

Kathleen Collins (2012-2015)
Department of Molecular Cellular Biology
University of California, Berkeley
331 LSA
142 Life Sciences Addition #3200
Berkeley, CA  94720-3200
Tel:  510-643-1598
Fax: 510-643-6791
Email:  kcollins@berkeley.edu 

Enrique De La Cruz (2012-2015) 
Department of Molecular Biology and Biology
Yale University
P.O. Box 208114
260 Whitney Avenue
New Haven, CT 06520-8114
Tel:  203-432-5424
Fax:  203-432-5175
Email: enrique.delacruz@yale.edu 

Blake Hill (2013-2016)
Professor of Biochemistry
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Biochemistry C2663
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Tel: 414-955-5885
Fax: 414-955-6510
Email: rbhill@mcw.edu

Anne-Frances Miller (2013-2016)
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts & Sciences
University of Kentucky
33NMR, Chemistry-Physics Building
Lexington, KY 40508
Tel: 859-257-9349
Fax: 859-323-1069
Email: afm@uky.edu

Thomas Poulos (2013-2016)
Chancellor's Professor of Biochemistry, Chemistry, and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of California - Irvine
2206 Natural Sciences 1
Mail Code: 3900
Irvine, CA 92697
Tel: 949-824-7020 lab: 4322
Fax: 949-824-3280
Email: poulos@uci.edu

Judith Storch (2011-2014)      
Rutgers University
Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
96 Lipman Drive
New Brunswick, NJ  08901-8525
Tel:  732-932-1689
Fax: 732-932-6837
Email:  storch@aesop.rutgers.edu 

Michael B. Yaffe (2012-2015)
Center Cancer Research
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel:  617-452-2103
Fax:  617-452-4978
Email:  myaffe@mit.edu  


NON-VOTING

Maurine E. Linder 
Past Chair, Publications Committee
Department of Molecular Medicine
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-6401
Tel: 607-253-3893
Email:  mel237@cornell.edu  

Charles Brenner 
Chair, ASBMB Today Editorial Advisory Board
Professor and Head of Biochemistry
University of Iowa
Department of Biochemistry
51 Newton Road - 4-403BSB
Iowa City, IA 52242-1109
Tel: 319-335-7934
Email:  charles-brenner@uiowa.edu 

A. L. Burlingame 
Co-Editor, Molecular & Cellular Proteomics
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
University of California-San Francisco
513 Parnassus Avenue, Rm S-926, Box 0446
Sam Francisco, CA 94143-0446
Tel: 415 476-5614
Fax: 415 476-0688
Email: alb@cgl.ucsf.edu 

Edward A. Dennis
Editor, Journal of Lipid Research
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
4080 Basic Science Bldg.
University of California-San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0601
Tel: 858-534-3055
Fax: 858-534-7390
Email: edennis@ucsd.edu 

Martha J. Fedor 
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Biological Chemistry
The Scripps Research Institute
Department of Molecular Biology
10550 N. Torrey Pines, MB35
La Jolla, CA 92037
784-2770
Fax: 858-784-2772
Email: mfedor@asbmb.org 

Herbert Tabor 
Co-Editor, Journal of Biological Chemistry
ASBMB
11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302
Rockville, MD 20850-3110
Tel: 240-283-6620
Email: htabor@asbmb.org 

Joseph Witztum 
Editor, Journal of Lipid Research
University of California, San Diego
Department of Medicine, 0682
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA, 92093-0682
Tel: 858-534-4347
Fax: 858-534-2005
Email: jwitztum@ucsd.edu

 

01JBCNEWS

02MCPNEWS

03JLRNEWS


LipidCorner250