Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

Publications Committee

 

 Kathleen Collins   Kathleen Collins (2012-2015) 
Chair, Publications Committee
Department of Molecular Cellular Biology 
University of California, Berkeley 
331 LSA 
142 Life Sciences Addition #3200 
Berkeley, CA  94720-3200 
Tel:  510-643-1598 
Fax: 510-643-6791 
Email:  kcollins@berkeley.edu   

 H. Alex Brown  
H. Alex Brown (2013-2016)

Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry 
Department of Pharmacology 
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine 
2200 Pierce Avenue 
Preston Research Building, Room 412 
Nashville, TN 37232-6600 
Tel: 615-936-3888 
Fax: 615-936-6833 
Email: alex.brown@vanderbilt.edu 

 Jeanne Hardy   Jeanne Hardy (2014-2017)
University of Massachusetts Amherst
104 LGRT
701 N. Pleasant St.
Amherst, MA  01003
Tel:  413-545-3486
Email:  hardy@chem.umass.edu
 Blake Hill  
Blake Hill (2013-2016)

Professor of Biochemistry 
Medical College of Wisconsin 
8701 Watertown Plank Road 
Biochemistry C2663 
Milwaukee, WI 53226 
Tel: 414-955-5885 
Fax: 414-955-6510 
Email: rbhill@mcw.edu 

 Amnon Kohen   Amnon Kohen (2014-2017)
Department of Chemistry 
The University of Iowa
E331 Chemistry Building
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1294
Tel: 319-335-0234 
Email: amnon-kohen@uiowa.edu
 Anne-Frances Miller    
Anne-Frances Miller (2013-2016)
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
College of Arts & Sciences 
University of Kentucky 
33NMR, Chemistry-Physics Building 
Lexington, KY 40508 
Tel: 859-257-9349 
Fax: 859-323-1069 
Email: afm@uky.edu 

 Thomas Poulos  
Thomas Poulos (2013-2016)

Chancellor's Professor of Biochemistry, Chemistry, and Pharmaceutical Sciences 
University of California - Irvine 
2206 Natural Sciences 1 
Mail Code: 3900 
Irvine, CA 92697 
Tel: 949-824-7020 lab: 4322 
Fax: 949-824-3280 
Email: poulos@uci.edu 

 Michael Yaffe   Michael B. Yaffe (2012-2015) 
Center Cancer Research 
Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
77 Massachusetts Avenue 
Cambridge, MA 02139 
Tel:  617-452-2103 
Fax:  617-452-4978 
Email:  myaffe@mit.edu   


NON-VOTING

Jeffrey Benovic   Jeffrey Benovic (2014-2015)  
Past Chair, Publications Committee 
Thomas Jefferson University 
233 S. 10th Street
350 BLSB 
Philadelphia, PA  19107 
Tel: 215-503-4607 
Email: benovic@mail.jci.tju.edu   
 Charles Brenner  
Charles Brenner
  
Chair, ASBMB Today Editorial Advisory Board 
Professor and Head of Biochemistry 
University of Iowa 
Department of Biochemistry 
51 Newton Road - 4-403BSB 
Iowa City, IA 52242-1109 
Tel: 319-335-7934 
Email:  charles-brenner@uiowa.edu  

 A.L. Burlingame  
A. L. Burlingame
  
Co-Editor, Molecular & Cellular Proteomics 
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry 
University of California-San Francisco 
513 Parnassus Avenue, Rm S-926, Box 0446 
Sam Francisco, CA 94143-0446 
Tel: 415 476-5614 
Fax: 415 476-0688 
Email: alb@cgl.ucsf.edu  

 Ed Dennis  
Edward A. Dennis
Editor, Journal of Lipid Research 
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
4080 Basic Science Bldg. 
University of California-San Diego 
9500 Gilman Drive 
La Jolla CA 92093-0601 
Tel: 858-534-3055 
Fax: 858-534-7390 
Email: edennis@ucsd.edu 

 Martha Fedor  
 Martha J. Fedor
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Biological Chemistry
Department of Chemical Physiology
Department Cell and Molecular Biology
The Skaggs Institute for Chemical Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
Department of Molecular Biology
10550 N. Torrey Pines, MB35
La Jolla, CA 92037
Tel: 858-784-2770
Fax: 858-784-2779
Email: mfedor@asbmb.org 

 Herbert Tabor  
Herbert Tabor
  
Co-Editor, Journal of Biological Chemistry 
ASBMB 
11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302 
Rockville, MD 20850-3110 
Tel: 240-283-6620 
Email: htabor@asbmb.org  

 Joseph Witztum  
Joseph Witztum
  
Editor, Journal of Lipid Research 
University of California, San Diego 
Department of Medicine, 0682 
9500 Gilman Drive 
La Jolla, CA, 92093-0682 
Tel: 858-534-4347 
Fax: 858-534-2005 
Email: jwitztum@ucsd.edu 

ASBMB Journals JBC Cover MCP Cover JLR Cover

Lipid Corner