Minority Affairs Committee

Sonia Flores, Chair (2017-2020)
Pulmonary Division
Vice Chair of Diversity and Justice
Department of Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Suzanne Barbour (2015-2018)
Dean of the Graduate School
University of Georgia
Squire J. Booker (2017-2018)
Howard Hughes Medical Investigator
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
The Pennsylvania State University

Natasha C. Brooks (2015-2018)
Medical Writer
Technical Resources International

Carlos Castañeda, PhD (2018-2021)
Assistant Professor, Biology & Chemistry
Syracuse University
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, SUNY Upstate
Joseph Chaney, Jr. (2017-2020)
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Xavier University of Louisiana
Adela Cota-Gomez (2017-2020)
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine
University of Colorado Denver – Anschutz Medical Campus
Kayunta Johnson-Winters (2017-2020)
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Texas-Arlington
Carlos Lopez (2018-2021)
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Vanderbilt University
Christopher Meyer (2017-2020)
Professor and Chair
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
California State University, Fullerton

Deborah Neely-Fisher (2018-2021)
Assistant Professor of Biology
School of Mathematics & Sciences
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
Lana Saleh (2017-2020)
Staff Scientist
Research Department
New England Biolabs
Gustavo Silva (2018-2021)
Assistant Professor of Biology
Duke University
Takita Felder Sumter (2015-2018)
Professor of Chemistry
Dept. of Chemistry, Physics & Geology
Winthrop University