Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

Finance Committee

Toni M. Antalis (2012-2015)
Treasurer
Department of Physiology, Center for Vascular Biology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
BioPark, Building One - Room 220
800 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Tel: 410-706-8222
Fax: 410-706-8121
Email: tantalis@som.umarylad.ed2u 

Jeremy M. Berg - President (2012-2014)
Science Strategy and Planning in the Health Sciences
University of Pittsburgh
Scaife Hall, S304
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Tel:  412-624-1223
Email: jberg@pitt.edu 

Steven McKnight - President -elect (2013 - 2014)
Department of Biochemistry
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9152
Tel:  214-648-3342
Email:  steven.mcknight@utsouthwestern.edu

Jeffrey  Benovic - (2013-2014)
Chair, Publications Committee
Thomas Jefferson University
233 S. 10th Street
350 BLSB
Philadelphia, PA  19107
Tel:  215-503-4607
Email:  benovic@mail.jci.tju.edu

Kenneth Neet (2009-2014)
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
FUHS-Chicago Medical School
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064-3037
Tel:  847-578-3220
Fax: 847-578-3240
Email: kenneth.neet@rosalindfranklin.edu 

Ann Stock (2011-2016)
Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine
UMDNJ - RoberT Wood Johnson Medical School
679 Hoes Lane
Piscataway, NJ 08854-5627
Tel: 732-235-4844
Fax: 732-235-5289
Email: stock@cabm.rutgers.edu

Michael R. Waterman (2013-2016)
Department of Biochemistry
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
607 Light Hall
Nashville, TN 37232-0146
Tel: 615-322-3318
Fax: 615-322-4349
Email: michael.waterman@vanderbilt.edu 

NON-VOTING

Al Burlingame
Editor, Molecular & Cellular Proteomics
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
University of California - San Francisco
513 Parnassus Avenue, Rm S-926, Box 0446
San Francisco, CA 94143-0446
Tel: 415 476-5641
Fax: 415 476-0688
Email: alb@cgl.ucsf.edu 

Edward A. Dennis
Editor, Journal of Lipid Research
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
4080 Basic Science Bldg.
Univ. of California-San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0601
Tel: 858-534-3055
Fax: 858-534-7390
Email: edennis@ucsd.edu 

Martha J. Fedor
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Biological Chemistry
The Scripps Research Institute
Department of Molecular Biology
10550 N. Torrey Pines, MB35
La Jolla, CA 92037
Tel: 858-784-2770
Fax: 858-784-2772
Email: mfedor@asbmb.org 

Herbert Tabor
Co-Editor, Journal of Biological Chemistry
ASBMB
11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302
Rockville, MD 20850-3110
Tel: 240-283-6600
Fax: 301-881-2080
Email: htabor@asbmb.org 

 

01JBCNEWS

02MCPNEWS

03JLRNEWS


LipidCorner250