Awards Committee

Gerald Hart President (2018-2020)
Georgia Research Alliance
William Henry Terry, Sr. Eminent Scholar in Drug Discovery
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Tel: 706-583-5550
Email: gwhart13@me.com

 Natalie Ahn - Past President (2018-2019) 
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
University of Colorado at Boulder 
Campus Box 215 
Boulder. CO 80309-0215 
Tel: 303-492-4799 
Fax: 303-492-2439 
Email:  natalie.ahn@colorado.edu  

George Carman (2019-2022)
Rutgers University
Rutgers Center for Lipid Research
IFNH Bldg, 61 Dudley Road
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520
Tel: 848-932-0267
Email: gcarman@rutgers.edu

Lila Gierasch (2016 – 2019)
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
913 Lederle Graduate Research Tower, LSL N331
710 North Pleasant Street
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
Tel: 413-545-6094
Email: gierasch@biochem.umass.edu  

James Ntambi (2019-2022)
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Dept of Biochemistry
433 Babcock Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608-265-3700
Email: ntambi@biochem.wisc.edu

Kim Orth (2018-2021)
HHMI, Department of Molecular Biology
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines MC: 9148
Dallas, TX 75390
Office: 214-648-1685
Lab: 214-648-1691
Fax: 214-648-1488
E-mail: Kim.Orth@utsouthwestern.edu

Craig Thompson (2019-2022)
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
President's Office
1275 York Avenue
New York, NY 10065
Tel: 212-639-6561
Email: thompsonc@mskcc.org