From 10 a.m. Monday, Sept. 18, through Thursday, Sept. 21, the ASBMB will be switching to a new membership database. During that time, our meeting registration and membership systems will be down. We apologize in advance for any inconveniences this may cause. Please call our membership office at 240-283-6604 if you have any questions.

Minority Affairs Committee

Sonia Flores, Chair (2015-2018)
Professor
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Pulmonary Division
Box C272
12700 E 19th Avenue Room 9616
Aurora, CO  80045
Tel:  303.724.6084
E-mail:  sonia.flores@ucdenver.edu  

Suzanne Barbour (2015-2018)
Dean of the Graduate School
University of Georgia
0141 Terrell Hall
210 S. Jackson St.
Athens, GA 30602
Tel: 706-542-6128
E-mail: sbarbour@uga.edu  

Squire J. Booker (2017-2020)
Howard Hughes Medical Investigator
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
104 Chemistry Building
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
Tel: 814-865-8793
Lab: 814-865-8794
Email: sjb14@psu.edu

Natasha C. Brooks (2015-2018)
Alliantgroup 
Houston, TX 77056
Email: Natasha.Brooks@alliantgroup.com

Joseph Chaney, Jr.  (2017-2020)
Assistant Professor      
Department of Chemistry
Xavier University of Louisiana
Email: jchaney@xula.edu

Adela Cota-Gomez (2017-2020)
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine
University of Colorado Denver – Anschutz Medical Campus
Email: adela.cota-gomez@ucdenver.edu

Kayunta Johnson-Winters (2017-2020)
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Texas-Arlington
Email: kayunta@uta.edu  

Christopher Meyer (2017-2020)
Professor and Chair
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
California State University, Fullerton
Email: cmeyer@fullerton.edu

Lana Saleh (2017-2020)
New England Biolabs
Ipswich, MA 01938
Email: saleh@neb.com

Takita Felder Sumter (2015-2018)
Professor of Chemistry
Dept. of Chemistry, Physics & Geology
Sims Science Building 314-A
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC 29733
Tel: 803- 323-4991
Email: sumtert@winthrop.edu