Membership Committee

Voting Members

Peter Kennelly, Chair (2016-2019)
Department of Biochemistry
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0308
Tel: 540-231-4317
Fax: 540-231-9070

Judy Bond (2018-2021)
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Penn State University
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599

Joseph Chaney, Jr. (2018-2021)     
Department of Chemistry
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Dr
New Orleans, LA 70125

Adam Contreras (2018-2021)     
Department of Entomology and Nematology
University of California, Davis
1 Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616

Ed Eisenstein (2018-2021)
University of Maryland/Universities at Shady Grove
Room A231 
9600 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Tel: 240-314-6244

Wayne Fairbrother (2016-2019)
Early Discovery Biochemistry
Genentech, Inc.
1 DNA Way
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Tel: 650-225-1000

Gregory J. Gatto, Jr. (2016-2019)
Target Incubator, Future Pipelines Discovery
1250 S. Collegeville Road, UP1210 
Collegeville, PA 19426-0989 
Tel: 484-923-3488 

Matthew S. Gentry (2018-2021) 
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry 
University of Kentucky 
BBSRB Building 
741 S. Limestone, B278 
Lexington, KY 40536-0509 
Tel: 859-323-8482 

Erica (Siebrasse) Gobrogge (2018-2021)
Van Andel Research Institute
333 Bostwick Ave. NE
Grande Rapids, MI 49503
Tel: 616-234-5590

Emily Haynes (2018-2021)      
Department of Chemistry/Biochemistry
Purdue University
610 Purdue Mall
West Lafayette, IN 47907

Jenna Hendershot (2018-2021)
Cayman Chemical Company
1180 E Ellsworth Rd
Ann Arbor, MI 48108 

Blake Hill (2016-2019)
Department of Biochemistry
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Biochemistry C2663
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Tel: 414-955-5885
Fax: 414-955-6510

Bettie Sue Masters (2016-2019)
Department of Biochemistry
Duke University School of Medicine
Box 3711, DUMC Rm 407
Nanaline Duke Bldg.
307 Research Drive
Durham, NC 27710
Tel: 919-681-8815

Caryn E. Outten (2016-2019)
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of South Carolina
631 Sumter St.
Columbia, SC 29208 USA
Tel. 803-777-8783

Hannah Shafaat (2016-2019)
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
The Ohio State University
4113 Newman-Wolfram Laboratory
100 W. 18th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Tel. 614-688-1982

Jeremy Thorner (2017-2019)
Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
University of California, Berkeley
Thorner Lab
University of California, Berkeley
16 Barker Hall # 3202
Berkeley, CA 94720-3202
Tel. 510-642-2558

Quinn Vega (2018-2021)
Department of Biology and Molecular Biology
Montclair State University
1 Normal Ave
Montclair, NJ 07043

Executive Office (Non-Voting) Members

Gerald Hart, President (2018-2020)
Georgia Research Alliance
William Henry Terry, Sr. Eminent Scholar in Drug Discovery
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Tel: 706-583-5550

Natalie Ahn, Past President (2018-2019)
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Colorado at Boulder
Campus Box 215
Boulder. CO 80309-0215
Phone: 303-492-4799
Fax: 303-492-2439