Education and Professional Development Committee

Cheryl Bailey (Chair) (2016-2019)
Mount Mary University
School of Natural and Health Sciences
Milwaukee, WI
Email: baileyc@mtmary.edu

Suzanne Barbour (2017-2020)
University of Georgia
Graduate School
Athens, GA
E-mail: sbarbour@uga.edu

José M. Barral (2016-2019)
The University of Texas Medical Branch
Departments of Neuroscience & Cell Biology and
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Galveston, TX
E-mail: jmbarral@utmb.edu

Margaret A. Carroll (2015-2018)
Medgar Evers College, CUNY
Biology Department
Brooklyn, NY
E-mail: margie@mec.cuny.edu 

Victoria Del Gaizo Moore (2017-2020)
Elon University
Department of Chemistry
Elon, NC
Email: vmoore3@elon.edu

Shea Feeney (2015-2018)
Graduate student member of the committee 
University of California at Davis
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics 
Davis, CA
E-mail:  sefeeney@ucdavis.edu

Kathleen H. Goss (2016-2019)
University of Chicago Medicine
Comprehensive Cancer Center
Chicago, IL
E-mail:  kgoss@bsd.uchicago.edu 

Jenna Hendershot
(2015-2018)
Cayman Chemical Company
Ann Arbor, MI
E-mail: jenna.m.hendershot@gmail.com

Peter Kennelly (2016-2019)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Department of Biochemistry
Blacksburg, VA
E-mail: pjkennel@vt.edu 

Jennifer Loertscher
(2017-2020)
Seattle University
Department of Chemistry
Seattle, WA
Email: loertscher@seattleu.edu   

Rita-Marie T. McFadden (2016-2019)
PRA Health Sciences
Lenexa, KS
E-mail:  ritamcfadden@gmail.com

Tomi Sawyer (2016-2019)
Merck Research Laboratories
Boston, MA
E-mail:  sawyerkrt@aol.com

Ann Stock (2015-2018)
Rutgers-RW Johnson Medical School
Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine
Piscataway, NJ
E-mail: stock@cabm.rutgers.edu   

Ray Sweet
 (2015-2018)
Consultant

E-mail:
rsweet1944@gmail.com
 
Nathan Vanderford (2017-2020)
University of Kentucky
Department of Toxicology and Cancer Biology
Lexington, KY
E-mail: nathan.vanderford@uky.edu