Education and Professional Development Committee

Cheryl Bailey (2016-2019)
Mount Mary University
Dean of the School of Natural and Health Sciences
2900 N Menomonee River Pkwy
Milwaukee, WI 53222

Suzanne Barbour (2017-2020)
University of Georgia
Dean of the Graduate School

José M. Barral (2016-2019)
The University of Texas Medical Branch
Departments of Neuroscience & Cell Biology and
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
301 University Blvd.
Levin Hall 4.429-C
Galveston, TX 77555-0620
Tel: 409-747-2180

Kathleen H. Goss (2016-2019)
 University of Chicago Medicine Comprehensive Cancer Center
Senior Science Writer and Director for Strategic Partnerships
5841 S. Maryland Ave.
Billings H212L, MC1140
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: 773-702-0738 

Peter Kennelly (2016-2019)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Department of Biochemistry
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0308
Tel: 540-231-4317

Jennifer Loertscher (2017-2020)
Seattle University
Professor of Chemistry
Tel: 206-296-5945

Rita-Marie T. McFadden (2016-2019)
PRA Health Sciences
11070 Strang Line Road
Lenexa, KS 66215
Tel: 919-672-0374

Tomi Sawyer (2016-2019)
Merck Research Laboratories
Distinguished Scientist, Chemistry, and Head of Peptide Drug Discovery & Innovative Technologies
33 Avenue Louis Pasteur
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 508-367-3127

Walter Schaffer (2017-2020)
Special volunteer
Division of Biomedical Research Workforce
Office of the Director
National Institute of Health
Rockledge 1, Room 5102A
Bethesda, MD 20892 
Tel: 240-688-1528 

Nathan Vanderford (2017-2020)
University of Kentucky
Asst. Professor and Asst. Dean