Award for Exemplary Contributions to Education

 The ASBMB Award for Exemplary Contributions to Education recognizes an individual who encourages effective teaching and learning of biochemistry and molecular biology through his or her own teaching, leadership in education, writing, educational research, mentoring or public enlightenment. The award was instituted in 2005 and is given annually by the ASBMB Education and Professional Development Committee. While nominees need not be ASBMB members, their nominator should be a member. The award consists of an honorarium of $3,000 and the opportunity to present a plenary symposium lecture at the ASBMB annual meeting.

2018 - Paul A. Craig
2017 – Erin Dolan
2016 – Charles Brenner
2015 – J. Ellis Bell
2014 – Harold B. White III
2013 – James M. Ntambi
2012 – Judith G. Voet and Donald Voet
2011 – Cheryl A. Kerfeld
2010 – Lisa N. Gentile
2009 – Rochelle Schwartz-Bloom
2008 – Michael F. Summers
2007 – Sarah C. Elgin
2006 – Thomas R. Cech