Award Lectures

Saturday, April 22
SGottesman 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
McCormick Place, Skyline Ballroom 375c
Herbert Tabor Research Award
Post‐transcriptional regulation and the bacterial response to stress
National Cancer Institute 
Sunday, April 23 
8:45 a.m. - 9:15 a.m.
McCormick Place, W183ab
William C. Rose Award  
A reductionist approach to understanding membrane fusion
Dartmouth Medical School    
STaylor 9:15 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.
McCormick Place, W183ab
Earl and Thressa Stadtman Distinguished Scientist Award 
Lessons learned from PKA: From motifs to the dynamic assembly of isoform-specific macromolecular switches
University of California, San Diego   

10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
McCormick Place, W183c
Walter A. Shaw Young Investigator Award in Lipid Research
Molecular probes to study the subcellular localization and dynamics of phospholipids and cholesterol
St. Michael's Hospital 
12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
McCormick Place, W184bc
ASBMB Award for Exemplary Contributions to Education 
When undergraduate research becomes the curriculum
University of Georgia 
Monday, April 24
WYang 8:45 a.m. - 9:15 a.m.
McCormick Place, W183ab
Mildred Cohn Award in Biological Chemistry
A new paradigm for catalysis of nucleotidyltransfer reactions
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, National Institute of Health
SUrban 9:15 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.
McCormick Place, W183ab
ASBMB Young Investigator Award 
What lurks beneath (the membrane): A mechanistic exploration of rhomboid proteolysis
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 
McCormick Place, W184a
Click here for symposium details
Alice and C.C. Wang Award in Molecular Parasitology
Genetic analysis of pathogenesis in Toxoplasma gondii
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Tuesday, April 25
8:45 a.m. - 9:15 a.m.
McCormick Place, W183ab
Avanti Award in Lipids 
Phosphoinositide conversion in the endolysosomal system
Leibniz Institut für Molekulare Pharmakologie 
9:15 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.
McCormick Place, W183ab
Ruth Kirschstein Diversity in Science Award
From dividing cells to helping students overcome socio‐economic barriers 
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine   
Wednesday, April 26
JFrydman 8:45 a.m. - 9:15 a.m.
ASBMB-Merck Award
McCormick Place, W183ab
Proteostasis function and disfunction: the delicate art of keeping a healthy proteome
Stanford University
Schoichet 9:15 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.
McCormick Place, W183ab
DeLano Award for Computational Sciences 
Structure-based discovery of new chemotypes conferring new biology
University of California, San Francisco
Bert and Natalie Vallee Award in BioMedical Science
Award lecture will be given at the 2018 ASBMB Annual Meeting, San Diego, CA
Salk Institute for Biological Studies