Education and Professional Development Committee

Encourage and support the development of a vibrant and inclusive community of biochemists and molecular biologists by promoting effective molecular life sciences curricula and educational practices and by providing career resource across the professional life cycle. 

Cheryl Bailey (2020-2023)
Mount Mary University
Dean of the School of Natural and Health Sciences
2900 N Menomonee River Pkwy
Milwaukee, WI 53222
Email: baileyc@mtmary.edu

Suzanne Barbour (2017-2020)
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Dean of the Graduate School
Professor of Biochemistry & Biophysics 
200 Bynum Hall, The Graduate School Dean's Office
222 East Cameron Avenue
CB #4010 
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-4010 
E-mail: barbours@email.unc.edu

Victoria Del Gaizo Moore (2017-2020)
Elon University               
Associate Professor of Chemistry
McMichael Science Building 311
Elon, NC 27244
Tel: 366-278-6221 
E-mail: vmoore3@elon.edu

Shea Feeney (2018-2021) 
University of California at Davis
Graduate student researcher      
354 Briggs Hall 
One Shields Ave. 
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 510-329-0671
E-mail: sefeeney@ucdavis.edu

Kathleen H. Goss (2019-2022)
University of Chicago Medicine Comprehensive Cancer Center
Senior Science Writer and Director for Strategic Partnerships
5841 S. Maryland Ave.
Billings H212L, MC1140
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: 773-702-0738 
E-mail: kgoss@bsd.uchicago.edu  

Christopher Heinen (2017-2020) 
University of Connecticut Health
Associate Professor
Director of Postdoctoral Affairs
Center for Molecular Oncology and Department of Medicine UConn Health
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington CT 06030-3101
Tel: 860-679-8859
E-mail: cheinen@uchc.edu

Jenna Hendershot (2018-2021) 
Cayman Chemical Company
Scientist
1180 East Ellsworth Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Tel: 989-600-2321
E-mail: jenna.m.hendershot@gmail.com

Margaret Kanipes (2019-2022)
North Carolina A&T
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Interim Department Chairperson
Tel: 336-285-2233               
E-mail: mikanipe@ncat.edu

Jennifer Loertscher (2017-2020)
Seattle University
Professor of Chemistry
Tel: 206-296-5945
E-mail: loertscher@seattleu.edu

Erika G. Offerdahl (2018-2021) 
Washington State University
Associate Professor, School of Molecular Biosciences
PO Box 647520
Pullman, WA 99164
Tel: 509-335-8258
E-mail: erika.offerdahl@wsu.edu

June Oshiro (2018-2021) 
Editor, Section of Scientific Publications
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905
222 East 
Tel: 507-284-4938
E-mail: Oshiro.June@mayo.edu

Rita-Marie T. Raach (2019-2022)
Kansas City Girls Preparatory Academy
5000 East 17th Street
Kansas City, MO 64127
Tel: 919-672-0374
E-mail: ritamcfadden@gmail.com  

Saumya Ramanathan (2019-2022)
Fisk University            
1000 17th Avenue N
Nashville, TN 37208
Tel: 615-329-8752
E-mail: sramanathan@fisk.edu

Ludmila Tyler (2018-2021)
U Mass Amherst Dept. of Biochemistry
Lecturer
Tel: 413-545-4026 
Email: ltyler@biochem.umass.edu

Nathan Vanderford (2017-2020)
University of Kentucky
Asst. Professor and Asst. Dean
E-mail: nathan.vanderford@uky.edu