Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

 

01JBCNEWS

02MCPNEWS

03JLRNEWS


LipidCorner250 

text size: A A

2010 Program Planning Committee

 

Program Coordinator

 

Laurie S. Kaguni
Michigan State University
lskaguni@mail.msu.edu
 

 


DNA TRANSACTIONS
THEME ORGANIZERS

Ellen H. Fanning
Vanderbilt University
ellen.fanning@vanderbilt.edu 

Thomas A. Kunkel
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, NIH
kunkel@niehs.nih.gov 

CHROMATIN AND TRANSCRIPTION
THEME ORGANIZERS

Joseph Reese
Pennsylvania State University
jcr8@psu.edu 
Raymond C. Trievel
University of Michigan Medical School
rtrievel@umich.edu 


BIOLOGICAL CHEMISTRY OF RNA
THEME ORGANIZERS

Martha J. Fedor
The Scripps Research Institute
mfedor@scripps.edu 
Sarah A. Woodson
The Johns Hopkins University
swoodson@jhu.edu 


PROTEIN SYNTHESIS, CATALYSIS AND TURNOVER
THEME ORGANIZERS

Terri Goss Kinzy
UMDNJ Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
kinzytg@umdnj.edu 
Zhen-Qiang Pan
Mt. Sinai School of Medicine
zhen-qiang.pan@mssm.edu 


LIPID INTERACTIONS IN PHYSIOLOGY AND DISEASE
THEME ORGANIZERS

 

Daniel M. Raben
The Johns Hopkins University
draben@jhmi.edu 

Mary F. Roberts
Boston College
mary.roberts@bc.edu 


METABOLISM AND DISEASE
THEME ORGANIZERS

 

John M. Denu
University of Wisconsin Medical School
jmdenu@wisc.edu 
Gerald W. Hart
The Johns Hopkins University
gwhart@jhmi.edu 


HYPERTENSION: MECHANISMS, THERAPIES AND DISPARITIES
THEME ORGANIZERS

 

Craig E. Cameron
Pennsylvania State University
cec9@psu.edu 
Robert S. Hoover
University of Chigaco
rhoover@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu 


NEW FRONTIERS IN GENOMICS AND QUANTITATIVE PROTEOMICS
Theme organizers

 

David Arnosti
Michigan State University
arnosti@msu.edu 
Michael Washburn
Stowers Institute for Medical Research
mpw@stowers-institute.org 


SYSTEMS BIOLOGY, SYNTHETIC BIOLOGY, AND SIGNAL TRANSDUCTION
Theme Organizers

 

James E. Ferrell, Jr.
Stanford University
james.ferrell@stanford.edu 
Wendell A. Lim
University of California, San Francisco
lim@cmp.ucsf.edu 


CHEMICAL BIOLOGY AND DRUG DISCOVERY
Theme Organizers

 

Peter J. Tonge
Stony Brook University
peter.tonge@sunysb.edu 
Adrian Whitty
Boston University
whitty@bu.edu 


CAREERS IN BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY: A WORLD OF OPTIONS, A VARIETY OF SKILLS and

BEYOND THE BENCH: PROFESSIONAL PREPARATIONS FOR BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY STUDENTS
THeme Organizer

 

Peter J. Kennelly
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
pjkennel@vt.edu