Member Login


ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

Public Outreach Committee

For more about the members of the Public Outreach Committee, click here

Thomas Baldwin, Chair (2015-2018)
College of Natural and Agricultural Science
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: 951-827-4597

Hannah Alexander (2015-2018)
University of Missouri
303 Tucker Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Tel: 573-529-4020

Teaster Baird (2013-2016)
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA 94132
Office: 415-405-0935

Jonathan Dattelbaum (2014-2017) 
Department of Chemistry
University of Richmond
D-300 Gottwald Center for the Sciences
Richmond, VA 23225
Tel: 804-484-1587

Ed Eisenstein (2015-2018)
University of Maryland/Universities at Shady Grove
Room A231
9600 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Tel: 240-314-6244

Teresa Evans (2013-2016) 
University of Texas Health and Science Center at San Antonio
Integrated Multidisciplinary Graduate School
5807 Bellaire Point
San Antonio, Texas 78249
Tel: (210) 562-6118

Hudson Freeze (2014-2017)
Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute
10901 N. Torrey Pines Rd.
La Jolla, CA 92037
Tel: 858-646-3142

Jeanne Garbarino (2015-2018)
Rockefeller University
1230 York Ave, Box 53
New York, NY 10065
Tel: (212) 327-7418

Gregory Gatto (2016-2019)
Heart Failure DPU
709 Swedeland Road, UW2521
King of Prussia, PA 19406
Tel: 610-270-6600

Susanna Greer (2013-2016)
250 Williams St.
Atlanta, GA 30303
Tel: (404) 329-7552

Julie Hudson (2015-2018)
Vanderbilt University
D-3300 Medical Center North
1161 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37232
Tel: 615-322-511

Mike Klymkowsky (2014-2017) 
University of Colorado
347 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
Tel: 303-492-8508

Ray Sweet (2015-2018)
Senior Director and Fellow
Janssen R&D (retired)
1400 McKean Road
Spring House, PA 19477

Morgan Thompson (2015-2018)
Graduate School of Biological Sciences
University of Massachusetts Medical School
55 Lake Avenue North (Room S1-824)
Worcester, MA 01655

Nicole (Niki) Woitowich (2015-2018)
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Tel: (847) 578-8366