2015-2016 Public Affairs Advisory Committee

 

Voting Members

  Wes Sundquist

 Sundquist Bio

 

 

Wesley Sundquist, Chair (2013-2016)
H.A. and Edna Benning Presidential Endowed Chair,
Professor and Co-Chair of Biochemistry
University of Utah
Department of Biochemistry
15 N Medical Drive East RM 4100
Salt Lake City UT 84112-5650
Tel: 801.585.5402
Fax: 801.581.7959

Email: wes@biochem.utah.edu  

 

  /assets/0/366/418/428/2377/2378/2379/c72c1a18-1adf-4865-b57d-7a8822cb831b.jpg

Berg Bio  

 

 

Jeremy M. Berg (2015-2017)
Vice Chancellor for Science Strategy and Planning in the Health Sciences
University of Pittsburgh
Scaife Hall, S304
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Tel: 412.624.1223

Email: jberg@pitt.edu  

  Steve Buxser

Buxser Bio

 

  Stephen Buxser (2015-2018)
Consultant
Nerac
One Technology Drive
Tolland, CT 06084
Tel: 860.872.7000

Email: sbuxser@gmail.com  

    Gerry Carlson

Carlson Bio

 

 

Gerald Carlson (2013-2016)
Professor and Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Kansas University Medical Center
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
1083 KLSIC, Mail Stop 3030
3901 Rainbow Blvd
Kansas City, KS 66160
Tel: 913.588.7005

Email: gcarlson@kumc.edu

 

  Martha Cyert

Cyert Bio

 

 

Martha Cyert (2015-2018)
Professor
Stanford University
Department of Biology
371 Serra Mall
Stanford, CA 94305-5020
Tel: 215.762.4446

Email: mcyert@stanford.edu

  Matt Gentry

Gentry Bio 

 

Matthew S. Gentry (2014-2017)
Associate Professor
University of Kentucky
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry
BBSRB Building
741 S. Limestone, B278
Lexington, KY 40536-0509
Tel: 859.323.8482

Email: matthew.gentry@uky.edu

 

  Sharona Gordon

Gordon Bio 

 

Sharona E. Gordon (2014-2017)
Professor
University of Washington
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Box 357270, T-471 Health Sciences Ctr
Seattle, WA 98195-7270
Tel: 206.685.1647

Email: seg@uw.edu

 

  /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Haas.jpg

Haas Bio

 

 

Arthur L. Haas (2013-2016)
Roland Coulson Professor and Chair
Louisiana State University School of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
1901 Perdido Street
New Orleans, LA 70112
Tel: 504.568.3004
Fax: 504.568.2093

Email: ahaas@lsuhsc.edu  

  Preston Hensley

  Hensley Bio

 

 

Preston Hensley (2013-2016)
Director of Protein-Based Biomarker Discovery 
SystaMedic, Inc.
1084 Shennecossett Rd
Groton, CT 06340

Email: preston.hensley@systamedic.com

 

 

 Jack Kaplan

Kaplan Bio 

 

Jack Kaplan (2014-2017)
Benjamin Goldberg Professor and Head
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
University of Illinois at Chicago
900 S. Ashland Ave.(M/C 669)
Chicago, IL 60607-7170
Tel: 312.355.2732

Email: kaplanj@uic.edu

 

  Terri Kinzy

Kinzy Bio 

 

Terri Kinzy (2015-2016)
Professor
Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Room R709
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Tel: 732.235.5450

Email: kinzytg@rutgers.edu

 

/uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Lively-Mark-O.jpg

  Lively Bio

 

 

Mark Lively (2013-2016)
Emeritus Professor
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1016
Tel: 336.716.2969
Fax:  336.716.7200

Email: mlively@wfubmc.edu

 

  /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/matthews.jpg

Matthews Bio

 

 

C. Robert Matthews, (2014-2017)
Arthur F. and Helen P. Koskinas Professor & Chair
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacy
364 Plantation Street
Worcester, MA 01605
Tel: 508.856.2251
Fax: 508.856.8358

Email: c.robert.matthews@umassmed.edu

 

Rick Page

Page Bio

 

 

Rick Page (2015-2018)
Assistant Professor
Miami University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
160 Hughes Laboratories
651 E. High St.
Oxford, OH 45056
Tel: 513.529.2813

Email: pagerc@miamioh.edu  

 

Jonathan Sachs

Sachs Bio

 

 

Jonathan Sachs (2015-2018)
Associate Professor
University of Minnesota
Department of Biomedical Engineering
7-126 Nils Hasselmo Hall
312 Church St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: 612.624.7158

Email: jnsachs@umn.edu  

 

  Mike Schaller

Schaller Bio 

 

Michael Schaller (2014-2017)
Professor
University of West Virginia
Department of Biochemistry
Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center
1 Medical Center Drive
P.O. Box 9142
Morgantown, WV 26506-9142
Tel: 304.293.9514

Email: mschaller@hsc.wvu.edu

 

Dorothy Shippen  

Shippen Bio 

 

Dorothy Shippen (2015-2018)
Professor
Texas A&M University
Department of Biochemistry
Room 413
College Station, WV 77843                    
Tel: 979.862.2342

Email: dshippen@tamu.edu

 

 

 

Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Members

  Steve McKnight

  McKnight Bio

 

 

Steve McKnight- President (2014-2016)
Professor, Distinguished Chair in Basic Biomedical Research and the Sam G. Winstead and F. Andrew Bell Distinguished Chair in Biochemistry

University of Texas, Southwestern
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9152
Tel: 214.648.3342
Fax: 214.648.3346

Email: steven.mcknight@utsouthwestern.edu

 

 

Natalie Ahn  

Ahn Bio

 

 

Natalie Ahn - President Elect (2015-2016)
Professor of Distinction
University of Colorado at Boulder
Jennie Smoly Caruthers Biotechnology Building B314
596 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
Tel: 303.492.4799
Fax: 303.492.2439

Email: Natalie.Ahn@colorado.edu