Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

 

01JBCNEWS

02MCPNEWS

03JLRNEWS


LipidCorner250 

text size: A A

2013-2014 Public Affairs Advisory Committee

 

Voting Members 

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/matthews.jpg 

Matthews Bio 

 

 

C. Robert Matthews, Chair (2011-2014)
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacy
364 Plantation Street
Worcester, MA 01605
Tel: 508.856.2251
Fax: 508.856.8358
Email: c.robert.matthews@umassmed.edu  

 

/uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Cameron.jpg 

 Cameron Bio 

 

  Craig E. Cameron (2012-2015)
Paul Berg Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
The Pennsylvania State University
201 Althouse Laboratory
University Park, PA 16802
Tel: 814.876.8705
Fax: 814.865.7927
Email: cec9@psu.edu  
 

   Gerry Carlson 

Carlson Bio

 

 

Gerald Carlson (2013-2016)
Professor and Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Kansas University Medical Center
1083 KLSIC, Mail Stop 3030
3901 Rainbow Blvd
Kansas City, KS 66160
Tel: 913.588.7005
Email: gcarlson@kumc.edu 

 

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Clifford.jpg 

Clifford Bio 

 

 

Jane Clifford (2012-2015)
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Drexel University College of Medicine
245 N. 15th Street M.S. 497
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Tel: 215.762.4446
Email: Jane.Clifford@DrexelMed.edu

 

/uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Dahms.JPG 

Dahms Bio 

 

  Nancy M. Dahms (2012-2015)
Department of Biochemistry
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Tel: 414.456.4698
Email: ndahms@mcw.edu  
 

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Rich Eckert.jpg 

Eckert Bio 

 

Richard L. Eckert (2012-2015)
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
108 N. Greene Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Tel: 410.706.3220
Fax: 410.706.8297
Email: reckert@umaryland.edu 

 

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Gehrke(1).jpg 

Gehrke Bio 

 

    

Lee Gehrke (2012-2015)
Mass Institute of Technology
Building E25-406
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel:  617.253.7608
Fax:  509.357.7835
Email:  lgehrke@mit.edu 

 

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Haas.jpg 

Haas Bio 

 

 

Arthur L. Haas (2013-2016)
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Louisiana State University School of Medicine
1901 Perdido Street
New Orleans, LA 70112
Tel: 504.568.3004
Fax: 504.568.2093
Email: ahaas@lsuhsc.edu  

 

 Preston Hensley 

 Hensley Bio

 

 

Preston Hensley (2013-2016)
Director, Research Collaborations
SomaSciences Division
SomaLogic, Inc.
2945 Wilderness Pl
Boulder, CO 80301
Email: phensley@somalogic.com 

 

 

/assets/0/366/418/428/2377/2378/2379/27c11d02-c95f-4d7f-8e54-8aaf9380e642.jpg 

Kyriakis Bio 

 

John M. Kyriakis (2011-2014)
Molecular Cardiology Research Institute
Tufts Medical Center
800 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111
Tel: 617.636.5190
Fax: 617.636.5204
Email: jkyriakis@tuftsmedicalcenter.edu 

 

 

 

/uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Lively-Mark-O.jpg 

 Lively Bio 

 

 

Mark Lively (2013-2016)
Department of Biochemistry
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1016
Tel: 336.716.2969
Fax:  336.716.7200
Email: mlively@wfubmc.edu 

 

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Masters.jpg 

 Masters Bio  

 

Bettie Sue Masters (2011-2014) 
Robert A. Welch Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
Department of Biochemistry
University of Texas Health Sciences Center
7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MSC7760
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Tel: 210.567.6627
Fax: 210.567.6984
Email: masters@uthscsa.edu 

 

/uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Palazzo(1).jpg 

Palazzo Bio 

 

Robert E. Palazzo (2011-2014)
University of Alabama, Birmingham
Heritage Hall Building 560
1720 2nd Ave. S.
Birmingham, AL 35294-1152
Tel: 205.394.5643
Email: rpalazzo@uab.edu 

 

/assets/0/366/418/428/2377/2378/2379/1b010c13-bd3c-46e4-ac08-ecae6050ca80.jpg 

Parise Bio 

 

 

Leslie Parise (2011-2014)
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
120 Mason Farm Rd, CB #7260
3016 Genetic Medicine Bldg
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7260
Tel: 919.962.2238
Fax: 919.966.2852
Email: parise@med.unc.edu  

 

 Wes Sundquist 

 Sundquist Bio

 

 

 Wesley Sundquist (2013-2016)
H.A. and Edna Benning Presidential Endowed Chair,
Professor and Co-Chair of Biochemistry
University of Utah
Department of Biochemistry
15 N Medical Drive East RM 4100
Salt Lake City UT 84112-5650
Tel: 801.585.5402
Fax: 801.581.7959
Email: wes@biochem.utah.edu 
 

 

 

 

Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Members 

 /assets/0/366/418/428/2377/2378/2379/c72c1a18-1adf-4865-b57d-7a8822cb831b.jpg

Berg Bio  

 

 

Jeremy M. Berg - President (2012-2014)
Vice Chancellor for Science Strategy and Planning in the Health Sciences
University of Pittsburgh
Scaife Hall, S304
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Tel: 412.624.1223
Email: jberg@pitt.edu  

 Steve McKnight

  McKnight Bio

 

 

Steve McKnight- President Elect (2013-2014)
Professor, Distinguished Chair in Basic Biomedical Research and the Sam G. Winstead and F. Andrew Bell Distinguished Chair in Biochemistry

University of Texas, Southwestern
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9152
Tel: 214.648.3342
Fax: 214.648.3346
Email: steven.mcknight@utsouthwestern.edu