Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

Council Members

Steven McKnight - President (2014-2016)
Department of Biochemistry
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9152
Tel:  214-648-3342
Email:  steven.mcknight@utsouthwestern.edu  
Natalie Ahn (2015-2016) - President-Elect
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Colorado at Boulder
Campus Box 215
Boulder. CO 80309-0215
Tel: 303-492-4799
Fax: 303-492-2439
Email:  natalie.ahn@colorado.edu

Karen Allen - Secretary (2013-2016)
590 Commonwealth Avenue, Room 299
Department of Chemistry
Boston University
Boston, MA 02215
Tel:  617-358-5544
Fax:  617-353-6466
Email: drkallen@bu.edu  



Toni M. Antalis - Treasurer (2015–2018)
Department of Physiology, Center for Vascular Biology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Bio Park, Bldg. One - Room 220
800 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD  21201
Tel: 410-706-8222
Fax: 410-706-8121
Email:  tantalis@som.umaryland.edu  

 

Voting Members

Squire Booker (2013 - 2016)
Departments of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
104 Chemistry Building
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
Tel:  814-865-8793
Lab:  814-865-8794
Fax:  814-865-2927
Email:  sjb14@psu.edu 

Wayne Fairbrother (2015 – 2018)
Director, Early Discovery Biochemistry
Genentech, Inc.
1 DNA Way
South San Francisco, CA 94080
(650) 225-1000
Email: fairbrother.wayne@gene.com

Karen G. Fleming (2014-2017)
416 Jenkins Hall
Thomas C. Jenkins Department of Biophysics
Johns Hopkins University
3400 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
Tel:  410-516-7256
Email:  karen.fleming@jhu.edu

Gregory Gatto (2013-2016)
Heart Failure DPU
GlaxoSmithKline
709 Swedeland Road, UW2521
King of Prussia, PA 19406
Tel:  610-270-6600
Email: greg.j.gatto@gsk.com

Rachel Green (2015 – 2018)
Department of Molecular Biology & Genetics
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
725 North Wolfe Street
702A PCTB
Baltimore, MD 21205
Office: 410-614-4922
Email: ragreen@jhmi.edu  

Susan Marqusee (2015 – 2018)
University of California, Berkeley
QB3 Institute
592 Stanley Hall #3220
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-3220
Phone: (510) 642-7678
Email: marqusee@berkeley.edu
 
Jared Rutter (2014 - 2017)
University of Utah School of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry
15 N Medical Drive East, Room 5200
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5650
Tel:  801-581-3340
Email: rutter@biochem.utah.edu

Brenda Schulman (2013 - 2016)
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
262 Danny Thomas Place, Mail Stop 311
Memphis, TN 31805-3678
Tel:  901-595-5147
Email: brenda.schulman@stjude.org 

Michael Summers (2014-2017)
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Department of Chemistry
100 Hilltop Circle
182 Chemistry Building
Baltimore, MD 20250
Tel:  410-455-2527
Email:  mfsummers@icloud.com

Non-Voting Members

Thomas Baldwin (2012–2015)
Chair, Public Outreach Committee
College of Natural and Agricultural Science
University of California, Riverside
Riverside , CA 92521
Tel: 951-827-4597
Email: thomas.baldwin@ucr.edu 

Charles Brenner
Chair, ASBMB Today Editorial Advisory Board
University of Iowa
Department of Biochemistry
51 Newton Road – 4-403BSB
Iowa City, IA 52242-1109
Tel: 319-335-7934
Email:
  charles-brenner@uiowa.edu

A. L. Burlingame
Editor, Molecular and Cellular Proteomics
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Mass Spectrometry Facility
Genentech Hall, Room N472
University of California, San Francisco
600 16th Street, Box 2240
San Francisco, CA 94158-2240
Tel: 415 476-5641
Fax: 415 476-0688
Email:
alb@cgl.ucsf.edu  
 
Edward A. Dennis
Editor, Journal of Lipid Research
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
4076 Biomedical Sciences Bldg.
Univ. of California-San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0601
Tel: 858-534-3055
Fax: 858-534-7390
Email:
edennis@ucsd.edu  

F. Peter Guengerich
Interim Editor, Journal of Biological Chemistry
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry
638 Robinson Research Building
2200 Pierce Avenue
Nashville, TN 37232-0146
Email: f.guengerich@Vanderbilt.Edu

Blake Hill (2013-2016)
Chair, Publications Committee
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Biochemistry C2663
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Tel: 414-955-5885
Fax:  414-955-6510
Email:  rbhill@mcw.edu

Peter Kennelly (2013–2016)
Chair, Education and Professional Development Committee
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Department of Biochemistry
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0308
Tel:  540-231-4317
Fax:  540-231-9070
Email:
pjkennel@vt.edu

Daniel M. Raben (2012-2015)
Chair, Meetings Committee
Department of Biological Chemistry
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
725 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
Tel:  410-955-1289
Fax:  410-614-8729
Email: draben@jhmi.edu
 
Takita Felder Sumter (2012-2016)
Chair, Minority Affairs Committee
Department of Chemistry, Physics and Geology
Sims Science Building 314-A
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC 29733
Tel: 803-323-4991
Email:  sumtert@winthrop.edu

Wesley Sundquist (2013-2016)
Chair, Public Affairs Advisory Committee
H.A. and Edna Benning Presidential Endowed Chair
Professor and Co-Chair of Biochemistry
University of Utah
Department of Biochemistry
15 N Medical Drive East RM 4100
Salt Lake City UT 84112-5650
Tel: 801.585.5402
Fax: 801.581.7959
Email: wes@biochem.utah.edu

Herbert Tabor
Co-Editor, Journal of Biological Chemistry
11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: 240 283-6620
Fax: 301 881-2458
Email:
htabor@asbmb.org

Barbara A. Gordon
ASBMB Executive Director
11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: 240-283-6600
Fax: 301-881-2080
Email:
bgordon@asbmb.org  

 

ASBMB Journals JBC Cover MCP Cover JLR Cover

Lipid Corner