Earl and Thressa Stadtman Young Scholar Award

Stadtman ImageThe Earl and Thressa Stadtman Young Scholar Award was established by their friends and colleagues to preserve their legacies as scientists and mentors. It is awarded to a scientist with 10 years or less of post-postdoctoral experience, including medical residency and fellowship. The award is issued every other year, alternating with The Earl and Thressa Stadtman Distinguished Scientist Award. Nominations must originate with ASBMB members, but the nominee need not be an ASBMB member. The award consists of a plaque, a $10,000 cash award and travel expenses for the ASBMB annual meeting to present a lecture.  


  • 2020 – David Pagliarini
  • 2018 – Andrei Korostelev
  • 2016 – Luciano Marraffini and Georgios Skiniotis
  • 2014 – Aviv Regev
  • 2012 – David M. Sabatini