June 2010

Scenes from the Annual Meeting

Ann-Meet---Fun-Run Ann-Meet---High-School-Students
Fun run participants Ryosei Sakai (from left), Eric Hanse, Hisamine Kobayashi and Marcela Vergara-Jim get off to a fast start.   Lutheran High School of San Diego students Sarah Lee (from left), Landon Akers, Wednesday Bushong and Karlene Akers take a break from the undergraduate poster session.
 Ann-Meet---Keller Ann-Meet---Masters
Avanti Young Investigator Award in Lipid Research recipient Sarah L. Keller of the University of Washington gives an award lecture.   Past-ASBMB President Bettie Sue Masters chats with JBC Associate Editor Norma Allewell.
Ann-Meet---Model   Ann-Meet---Petsko
Colin Erovick and Kelsey Jeletz of the Cedarburg High School in Wisconsin explain their research using a molecular model.   ASBMB President Gregory Petsko visits Tennessee Technological University undergraduate student Casey J. McCormick’s poster on mentoring techniques.
Ann-Meet---Poster   Ann-Meet---Poster-Winners

Nina Liu (from left), Li Liu, Allison Haigney and Pan Pan of Stony Brook University pose in front of Haigney’s poster at the graduate/postdoctoral poster session. 
  Undergraduate student research poster competition winners Michael Jungwirth of the University of Tennessee and Laura Sloofman of the University of Delaware pose with their awards.
 Ann-Meet---Pre-Fun-Run    Ann-Meet---Pres
Wande Li of the Boston University School of Medicine gets encouragement from his postdoctoral fellow Yinzhi Zhao before the 5K fun run.  
Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology Executive Director Guy Fogleman (from left), FASEB President-elect William Talman and ASBMB President-elect Suzanne Pfeffer chat at a reception.
Ann-Meet---Tabor   Ann-Meet---Taylor
Journal of Biological Chemistry Associate Editor Kenneth Neet poses with JBC Editor Herbert Tabor in their JBC t-shirts.   FASEB Excellence in Science Award recipient Susan S. Taylor talks about the dynamics of PKA signaling.
Ann-Meet---Thematic   Ann-Meet---Walker

ASBMB travel awardees Mack Hall, III of Meharry Medical College and Jeanelle Spencer of Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine network at a thematic reception.
  Graham C. Walker of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology gives advice in the graduate/postdoctoral travel award keynote lecture.


found= true804