June 2010

ASBMB Members Receive Academy Honors

Mina J. Bissell is a distinguished scientist in the life sciences division at E. O. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory in Berkeley, Calif.

Thomas Blumenthal is professor and chairman of the department of molecular, cellular and developmental biology at the University of Colorado.

Sunney I. Chan is the George Grant Hoag professor emeritus of biophysical chemistry at the California Institute of Technology.

G. Marius Clore is chief of the protein nuclear magnetic resonance section at the Laboratory of Chemical Physics, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, National Institutes of Health.

James E. Haber is the Abraham and Etta Goodman chair of biology and director of the Rosenstiel Basic Medical Sciences Research Center at Brandeis University in Waltham, Mass.

Benjamin D. Hall is a professor emeritus of biology and genome sciences at the University of Washington.

Timothy James Ley is the Alan and Edith Wolff professor of medicine as well as professor of genetics and director of the stem cell biology section in the division of oncology at the Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine.

Roy R. Parker is a regents professor at the University of Arizona/Howard Hughes Medical Institute.

NEXT PAGE 1 | 2 | 3

First Name:
Last Name:

Comment on this item:
Our comments are moderated. Maximum 1000 characters. We would appreciate it if you signed your name to your comment.


There aren't any comments on this item yet. Tell us what you think!


Page 1 of 1

found= true804