June 2013

2013 poster competition winners

The 17th annual ASBMB Undergraduate Student Research Poster competition was held in Boston this year during the Experimental Biology 2013 conference. More than 260 undergraduates submitted abstracts to this year’s competition. The following are the winners and honorable mentions.
Cell Signaling | Best Poster Winner
Kelly Biette, Seattle University
Cell Signaling | Honorable Mentions
Wesley Cai, University of Arizona
Tamara Escajadillo, California State University, Dominguez Hills
Allison McCague, University of Delaware
Hannah McFarland, George Fox University
Nucleic Acids | Best Poster Winner
Theodore Roth, Stanford University
Nucleic Acids | Honorable Mention
Katherina Alsina, University of St. Thomas
Nicholas Arnold, University of Missouri
Kathryn Colelli, College of the Holy Cross
Cristina Lanzillotta, Loyola University of Maryland
Proteins & Enzymes | Best Poster Winner
Simona Bor, California State University, Fullerton
Proteins & Enzymes | Honorable Mention
Cody Johnson, Bucknell University
Zachary March, University of Delaware
Diep Nguyen, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Jennie Williams, College of the Holy Cross
Systems Biology | Best Poster Winner
Amal Algahmi, University of Michigan-Dearborn
Systems Biology | Honorable Mention
Jacqueline Cox, University of California, Berkeley
Brandon Hernandez, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Emily Smith, Wright State University
Commodore St Germain, San Francisco State University

found= true2370