June 2011

2011 award lectures

The recipients of the 2011 ASBMB awards each gave a lecture and received a plaque at the annual meeting. 

Fritz Lipmann Lectureship: Arthur E. Johnson   Ruth Kirschstein Diversity in Science Award: Arthur Gutierrez-Hartmann
DeLano Award for Computational Biosciences: Axel T. Brunger   Earl and Thressa Stadtman Distinguished Scientist Award: Michael S. Brown and Joseph L. Goldstein
ASBMB Award for Exemplary Contributions to Education: Cheryl A. Kerfeld   Avanti Young Investigator Award in Lipid Research: Charles E. Chalfant
Herbert Tabor/Journal of Biological Chemistry Lectureship: George R. Stark   ASBMB Young Investigator Award: Job Dekker
William C. Rose Award: Melissa J. Moore   Avanti Award in Lipids: Yusuf Hannun

First Name:
Last Name:

Comment on this item:
Our comments are moderated. Maximum 1000 characters. We would appreciate it if you signed your name to your comment.


There aren't any comments on this item yet. Tell us what you think!


Page 1 of 1

found= true1376