April 2011

ASBMB undergraduate travel award winners

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology would like to congratulate the 2011 Undergraduate Travel Award Winners.

The following students received $400 Undergraduate Student Competitive Travel Awards and will compete in the 15th Annual Undergraduate Student Research Poster Competition at the annual meeting in Washington, D.C. 

• Zaheer Akhtar, University of Wisconsin-Madison
• Catherine Albright, Lawrence University
• Anna Baker, Northeastern Illinois University
• Jeffrey Blair, Case Western Reserve University
• Evgeny Bulat, Vassar College
• J. Amy Deng, Winthrop University
• Dan DuBreuil, Otterbein College
• Jae Yong Eom, Cornell University
• Amanda Fisher, Rochester Institute of Technology
• Jens Hamann, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
• Chelsea McCallister, California State University, Fullerton
• Shannon Newman, Lawrence University
• Allison Ose, Salisbury University
• Niraj Patel, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
• Joshua Phillips, Centenary College of Louisiana
• Sebastian Ramirez, Rochester Institute of Technology
• Alejandra Rizo-Patron, Rochester Institute of Technology
• Rebecca Rose, Vassar College
• Nyanza Rothman, Vassar College

The students listed below are recipients of ASBMB Undergraduate Affiliate Network/Regional Meeting Travel Awards. Each received $400 and will compete in the undergraduate poster competition at the annual meeting.

• Kristina Anderson, Minnesota State University Moorhead
• Anna Batt, San Francisco State University
• Mariam Beshara, Montclair State University
• Jasmina Bogdanovic, Marymount Manhattan College
• Michael Brister, University of Delaware
• Stacy Chin, College of the Holy Cross
• Troy Comi, University of Arizona
• Matthew Copeland, Salisbury University
• Gregory Dodge, Rochester Institute of Technology
• Bridget Donovan, Washington and Lee University
• Kevin Downs, Texas State University
• Austin Drake, Wabash College
• Mary Jane Drake, University of Richmond
• Peace Eneh, Concordia College, Moorhead, Minn.
• Ysabella Esteban, Seton Hall University
• Virgie Fields, Virginia Commonwealth University
• Arian Frost, Colorado College
• Anne Georges, Hope College
• Hugo Guterres, University of Richmond
• Jennifer Haick, Benedictine University
• Sarah Hall, Montclair State University
• Laura Herren, Marymount Manhattan College
• Sarah Holmes, Hartwick College
• Katie Kaiser, Otterbein University
• Laurel Kartchner, University of Arizona
• Emerson Khost, Marymount Manhattan College
• Matthew King, Missouri Western State University
• Sabrina Kunciw, Salisbury University
• Mitchell Lakner, Minnesota State University
• Diane Lee, Washington and Lee University
• Jiawen Li, Gustavus Adolphus College
• Candice McCarty, Eastern Kentucky University
• Casey McCormick, Tennessee Technological University
• James McDermott, University of Wisconsin La Crosse
• Andrew Melber, Juniata College
• Andrew Miles, Fairleigh Dickinson University
• Michael Milligan, University of Michigan-Dearborn
• Jamie Moy, University of Arizona
• Kevin Murphy, Providence College
• Tony Nguyen, Minnesota State University
• Kevin O'Brien, College of the Holy Cross
• Deborah Olmstead, University of Notre Dame
• Tanav Popli, Kalamazoo College
• John Riedinger, University of North Dakota
• Raymond Romano, Marymount Manhattan College
• Ashley Shay, University of Delaware
• Kevin Stebbings, Duquesne University
• Joshua Sturm, Vassar College
• Arti Tewari, Northeastern University
• Kelly Theede, Winona State University
• Ariel Schwartz, Wesleyan University
• Lukas Wallerich, Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota
• Jordan Welker, The College of Wooster
• Terra White, Tulane University
• Darien Yohannan, Adelphi University
• Kristin Zindel, University of Wisconsin-Platteville

The following student received a special $850 UAN Travel Award to compete in the 15th Annual Undergraduate Student Research Poster Competition as well as to attend the Council on Undergraduate Research organized annual Poster on the Hill event in Washington, D.C. 
• Justin Garoutte, Colorado College

First Name:
Last Name:

Comment on this item:
Our comments are moderated. Maximum 1000 characters. We would appreciate it if you signed your name to your comment.


There aren't any comments on this item yet. Tell us what you think!


Page 1 of 1

found= true1302