December 2010

Scenes from the 2010 ASBMB Special Symposia Series

This past fall, the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology held four special symposia as part of a series highlighting cutting-edge science in areas ranging from membrane trafficking to transcriptional regulation. Below are some highlights from the meetings. You can learn more about the special symposia series on the ASBMB website.


Transcriptional Regulation by Chromatin and RNA Polymerase II

Sept. 30 – Oct. 4, Tahoe City, Calif.

Meeting organizer Ali Shilatifard (center) with best-poster awardees Hidehisa Takahashi (left) and Lu Chen, all from Stowers Medical Research Institute. Johnathan Whetstine (left) of the Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center and Harvard Medical School chats with Simon Elsaesser from The Rockefeller University.
Ohio State University scientist Devi Nair presents her research at the poster session.



Post-translational Modifications: Detection and Physiological Evaluation

Oct. 21 – 24, Tahoe City, Calif.

Ohio State University scientist Thushani Rodrigo-Peiris (left) presents her poster. Joshua Alfaro of the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (second from left) presents his poster to meeting co-organizer Gerald Hart of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine (middle).



NEXT PAGE 1 | 2 | 3

First Name:
Last Name:

Comment on this item:
Our comments are moderated. Maximum 1000 characters. We would appreciate it if you signed your name to your comment.


There aren't any comments on this item yet. Tell us what you think!


Page 1 of 1

found= true1102