ASBMB Today is a monthly publication distributed to all members of the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. The magazine provides insight and updates on budgetary and legislative issues and their impacts on biological research to some 32,000 members of the biochemical science community. Additionally, ASBMB Today’s editorial content highlights and profiles outstanding scientists, groundbreaking research and top-performing U.S. and international research institutions.
 
The editor welcomes letters and articles suitable for publication regarding public or scientific issues, as well as reader comments. All submissions must be signed and must contain the writer's address and telephone number. The editor reserves the right to edit all submissions.
 
Please direct any comments or questions concerning ASBMB Today to the editor.
 
Angela Hopp, Editor
ASBMB Today
11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302
Rockville, MD  20852-3110
Phone: 240-283-6614
Email: ahopp@asbmb.org

ASBMB Today Staff
Editor: Angela Hopp, ahopp@asbmb.org
Science Writer: Rajendrani (Raj) Mukhopadhyay, rmukhopadhyay@asbmb.org
Designer: Marnay Harris, mharris@asbmb.org
Web Editor: Andrew Harmon, aharmon@asbmb.org
Web Editing Assistant: Ciarán Finn, cfinn@asbmb.org
 
Director of Publications: Karen Colson, kcolson@asbmb.org
Executive Director: Barbara Gordon, bgordon@asbmb.org

ASBMB Today Advisory Board logo
Charlie Brenner Michael Bradley Floyd Chilton Cristy Gelling Peter J. Kennelly
Charlie Brenner, Chair
University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine
Michael Bradley
postdoctoral fellow at Yale University
Floyd “Ski” Chilton
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Cristy Gelling
science writer at Bitesize Bio
Peter J. Kennelly
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  Rajini Rao Yolanda Sanchez Shiladitya Sengupta Carol Shoulders  
  Rajini Rao
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Yolanda Sanchez
Dartmouth University School of Medicine
Shiladitya Sengupta
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Carol Shoulders
Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
 

Articles published in ASBMB Today reflect solely the authors’ views and not the official positions of the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology or the institutions with which the authors are affiliated. Endorsement by ASBMB Today or ASBMB of products or services mentioned is not implied.