Untitled DocumentUntitled Document

ASBMB Today is a monthly publication distributed to all members of the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. The magazine provides insight and updates on budgetary and legislative issues and their impacts on biological research to some 32,000 members of the biochemical science community. Additionally, ASBMB Today’s editorial content highlights and profiles outstanding scientists, groundbreaking research and top-performing U.S. and international research institutions. 

The editor welcomes comments, letters and articles. The editor reserves the right to edit all submissions.

Angela Hopp, Executive Editor
ASBMB Today
11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302
Rockville, MD 20852-3110
Phone: 240-283-6614
Email: ahopp@asbmb.org

ASBMB Today Staff
Executive Editor: Angela Hopp, ahopp@asbmb.org
Managing Editor: Comfort Dorn, cdorn@asbmb.org
Designer: Valery Masterson, vmasterson@asbmb.org
Web Editor: Ed Marklin, emarklin@asbmb.org
Media Specialist: Allison Frick, africk@asbmb.org
Executive Director: Barbara Gordon, bgordon@asbmb.org

Editorial Advisory Board
Rajini Rao, Chair
Charles Brenner, Past Chair
Ana Maria Barral
Floyd “Ski” Chilton
Henrik Dohlman
Peter J. Kennelly
Beronda Montgomery
A. Maureen Rouhi
Melissa Vaught
Binks W. Wattenberg

Articles published in ASBMB Today reflect solely the authors’ views and not the official positions of the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology or the institutions with which the authors are affiliated. Endorsement by ASBMB Today or ASBMB of products or services mentioned is not implied.