2018 honor society inductees

Published October 01 2018

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Honor Society (Chi Omega Lambda) recognizes exceptional undergraduate juniors and seniors pursuing degrees in the molecular life sciences at colleges or universities with ASBMB Student Chapters. Students are recognized for their scholarly achievement, research accomplishments and outreach activities. Information on nominating a student for the honor society is located on the Education/Student Chapters webpage.

American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Honor Society inductees pose for a group photo in April during the 2018 annual meeting in San Diego.ASBMB Photo
Benjamin Anderson, Purdue University
Will Barr, Wesleyan University
Shannyn Bird, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Emily Bliss, Otterbein University
Kyle Boulanger, Grandview University
Kelly Budge, Goucher College
Michael Chen, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Stephanie Choi, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Jacob Crosser, Purdue University
Jocelyn Daubendiek, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Lauren DeLong, Salisbury University
Amanda Duplan, Grandview University
Grace Ferri, Boston University
Corey Gallen, Saint Leo University
Nina Marie Garcia, University of San Diego
Kate Harris, Purdue University
Victoria Henderson, Trinity University
Megan Horita, Saint Louis University
Evan Huggins, Otterbein University
Thomas Hynes, Rochester Institute of Technology
Aria Jordan, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Thomas Kania, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Emily Kessler, Wesleyan University
Sophia Kisling, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Auston Larratta, Saint Leo University
Cindy Le, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Christine Little, Wesleyan University
Sonoor Majid, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Victoria Mak, Saint Louis University
Antoinette Martinez, University of St. Thomas
Julie McDonald, Wesleyan University
Rachel Nguyen, Otterbein University
Rubye Peyser, Wesleyan University
Shivani Phadke, Rochester Institute of Technology
Camille Potts, Trinity University
Alexander Shames, Wesleyan University
Anna Sharabura, Hendrix College
Flowreen Shikwana, University of San Diego
Halie Sonnenschein, University of San Diego
Coleman Spence, Marymount Manhattan College
Alexa Strauss, Wesleyan University
Joelle Strom, University of South Carolina
Jonathan Tadros, Stockton University
Danyal Tahseen, Trinity University
Tracy Tauro, Marymount Manhattan College
Reyhaneh Tirgar, University of St. Thomas
Sydney Townsend, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Sirena Tran, University of San Diego
Jasmine Warren, Saint Leo University
Derek Wei, Otterbein University
Kathleen Wendover, Hendrix College
Kellie Wong, Minnesota State University, Mankato