Member Login

Left Banner - Accreditation


For general inquiries about the ASBMB Degree Accreditation Program, contact Weiyi Zhao.
Specific questions about departmental-accreditation may be directed to Adele Wolfson.
Specific questions regarding the certification exam may be directed to Peter Kennelly.

Working Committee (
Cheryl Bailey, HHMI 
Suzanne Barbour, Virginia Commonwealth University
J. Ellis Bell, University of Richmond
Benjamin Caldwell, Missouri Western State University
Peter Kennelly, Virginia Tech
Debra Martin, St. Mary’s University of Minnesota
Joseph Provost, University of San Diego
Quinn Vega, Montclair State University
Adele Wolfson, Wellesley College

Sub-Committee for Department Accreditation (
Adele Wolfson (Chair), Wellesley College
Timothy Carter, St. Johns University
Jim Forney, Purdue University
Ephraim Gwebu, Elizabeth City State University
Weiping Jiang, BioLegend
Anthony Madu, Virginia Union University
Ann Stock, Rutgers University
John Tansey, Otterbein College
Janet Xiao, Morrison & Foerster

Advisory Committee
Jose Barral, University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston
Weiping Jiang, BioLegend
Margaret Kanipes, North Carolina A&T State University
Marty Rosenberg, Promega
Sandra Rossie, Purdue University
Tomi Sawyer, Aileron Therapeutics
Marion Sewer, University of California San Diego
John Shabb, University of North Dakota
Ann Taylor, Wabash College