2010 Annual Meeting Award Presentations


Herbert Tabor/Journal of Biological Chemistry Lectureship
Now Available!


Phillip A. Sharp, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
"The Biology of small RNAs"

Avanti Young Investigator Award in Lipid Research
Now Available!


Sarah L. Keller, University of Washington
"Amazing feats of membrane lipids: Cases in which proteins are welcome, but not necessary"

Avanti Award in Lipids
Now Available!


David W. Russell, UT Southwestern Medical Center
"Oxysterols: Cholesterol Metabolites of Diverse Function in Mice and Men" 

ASBMB Merck-Award

Now Available!


James A. Wells, University of California at San Francisco
"Probing and controlling cellular remodeling enzymes"

Read CELL Article:
Activation of Specific Apoptotic Caspases with an Engineered
Small-Molecule-Activated Protease

ASBMB Young Investigator Award
Now Available!


John J. G. Tesmer, University of Michigan
"Structural Analysis of Heterotrimeric G Proteins and G Protein-Coupled Receptor Kinases"

ASBMB Award for Exemplary Contributions to Education
Now Available!


Lisa N. Gentile, University of Richmond
"Strategies to Engage the Next Generation of Scientists" 

FASEB Excellence in Science Award
Now Available!


Susan S. Taylor, HHMI/University of California San Diego
"Dynamics of PKA Signaling" 

Fritz Lipmann Lectureship (2009 Recipient)
Now Available!


Douglas C. Rees, California Institute of Technology
"Structural and Mechanistic Diversity of ABC Transporters"

Herbert A. Sober Lectureship
Now Available!


Ruedi Aebersold, University of Zurich and ETH-Zurich
"Mapping and measuring molecular networks in cells" 


William C. Rose Award
Now Available!


Daniel Herschlag, Stanford University School of Medicine
"How enzymes work"