Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

2011 Program Planning Committee

Program Co-Chairs

 

Daniel M. Raben
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Email: draben@jhmi.edu 

Kuan-Teh Jeang
NIAID, NIH
Email: kjeang@niaid.nih.gov 


Theme Organizers


DNA Replication, ReCOMBINATION and RePAIR 

Marlene Belfort 
Wadsworth Center
New York State Dept. of Health
Email: Belfort@wadsworth.org 
Joann B. Sweasy 
Yale University
Email: joann.sweasy@yale.edu 


Transcription / Chromatin

Karolin Luger
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Colorado State University
Email: kluger@lamar.colostate.edu 

Qiang Zhou
University of California, Berkeley
Email: qzhou@berkeley.edu 


RNA

 

Tina M. Henkin
Ohio State University
Email: henkin.3@osu.edu 
Stuart Maxwell
North Carolina State University
Email: stu_maxwell@ncsu.edu 


Protein synthesis and Degradation

Ivan Dikic
Goethe University School of Medicine
Email: Ivan.Dikic@biochem2.de 
Ramanujan S. Hegde
NIH
Email: hegder@mail.nih.gov 


Chemical biology and drug discovery

 

Tamara L. Hendrickson
Wayne State University
Email: tamara.hendrickson@chem.wayne.edu 

Shana O. Kelley
University of Toronto
Email: shana.kelley@utoronto.ca 


Structure, Mechanism, and Regulation in Enzyme Catalysis

 

L. Mario Amzel
Johns Hopkins University, School of Medicine
Email: mamzel@jhmi.edu 
Squire J. Booker
Pennsylvania State University
Email: squire@psu.edu 


Lipid and Membrane Metabolism

 

Vytas A. Bankaitis 
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Email: vytas@med.unc.edu 
Teresa Dunn
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Email: tdunn@usuhs.mil 


Signal Transduction from the Plasma Membrane to the Nucleus

 

Karen L. O'Malley
Washington University Medical School
Email: omalleyk@pcg.wustl.edu 

Charles E. Samuel
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: samuel@lifesci.ucsb.edu 



metabolism and Disease

 

Barbara E. Corkey
Boston University School of Medicine
Email: bcorkey@bu.edu 
Marc Prentki
University of Montreal
Email: marc.prentki@umontreal.ca 


Obesity

 

This theme is sponsored by the ASBMB Minority Affairs Committee 
Craig E. Cameron
Pennsylvania State University
Email: cec9@psu.edu 
C.P. David Tu
Pennsylvania State University
Email: unh@psu.edu 



it didn't work! Coping with 'failure' for students and professionals

 

This theme is sponsored by the ASBMB Education and Professional Development Committee 

Peter J. Kennelly
Virginia Tech
Email: pjkennel@vt.edu 

Carla Mattos
North Carolina State University
Email: carla_mattos@ncsu.edu 

 

 

01JBCNEWS

02MCPNEWS

03JLRNEWS


LipidCorner250