ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

All Staff

Executive Office

  Barbara A. Gordon, Executive Director,  

  Stephen Miller, CPA, Deputy Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer,  

  Renee Collins, Executive Assistant,


 Accounting and Membership Department

Membership Phone: 240-283-6604

Membership Fax: 301-881-2080

  Ned Maher, Account Manager,  

  Colin Preston, Staff Accountant,

  Michael Forcinito, Circulation Manager,  

  Maria Hernandez, Accounting, Membership/Subscription Coordinator,  

  Cindy Whalen, Membership Coordinator,

  Margaret Hoerath, Member Services Coordinator,

  Daphne Reese, Receptionist,


Meetings Department  

  Joan Geiling, Meetings Manager, 


Public Affairs Department  

  Benjamin Corb, Director of Public Affairs,  

  André Porter, Policy Analyst,

  Daniel Pham, Ph.D., Public Affairs Manager,

 Education, Professional Development and Outreach Department  

   Danielle Snowflack, Ph.D., Director of Education, Professional Development and Outreach,  

   Nadine Gombakomba, Student Chapters Coordinator,   

   Allison Goldberg, Ph.D., Diversity and Education Coordinator,  


 Communications Department  

Communications Department Phone: 240-283-6614

   Angela Hopp, Communications Director & ASBMB Today Executive Editor,   

   Comfort Dorn, Managing Editor of ASBMB Today,  

   John Arnst, Science Writer, ASBMB Today,  

   Allison Frick, Print & Digital Media Specialist,  

   Valery Masterson, Print & Digital Designer,  


 Marketing Department  

   Jennifer Dean, MBA, Director of Marketing,  

   Joanna Mooney, Marketing Coordinator,  


 Information Technology Department  

   Wayne Iobst, Director of Information Technology,  

   Ed Marklin, Systems Operations Manager/Web Editor, ASBMB Today,  

   Jamal Sheikh, Software Engineer,  


 Publications Department  

The Journal of Biological Chemistry (JBC),
Journal of Lipid Research (JLR),
Molecular & Cellular Proteomics (MCP),  

   Nancy Rodnan, Senior Director of Publications,  

   Kaoru (Carol) Sakabe, Ph.D.Data Integrity Manager,  

   Julie Finnegan Stoner, Publishing Technology Manager,  

   Jeanne Gladfelter, Publications Manager, JLR,  

   Catherine Goodman, Ph.D., Scientific Editor, JBC,   

   Martin Spiering, Ph.D., Technical Editor, JBC,   

   Alexandra Mushegian, Ph.D., Scientific Communicator, JBC,  

   Emily Huff, Publications Manager, MCP,  

   Saddiq Zahari, Ph.D., Manager of Compliance, MCP,  

   Ciaran Finn, Peer Review Coordinator,  

   Pam Booth, Peer Review Coordinator,  

   Erik Chaulk, Peer Review Coordinator/Digital Publications Web Specialist,  

   Davia Grant, Peer Review Coordinator,  

   Tracey Kirkbride, Peer Review Coordinator,  

   Jennifer Clark, Publications Department Executive Assistant,  

   Maria Pasho, Manager of Journal Operations and Support,  

   Hugo Minera, Production Art Editor,  

   John Kennan, Production Art Editor,



ASBMB 11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302, Rockville, MD 20852-3110 USA
Ph: 240-283-6600240-283-6600 Fax: 301-881-2080