From 10 a.m. Monday, Sept. 18, through Thursday, Sept. 21, the ASBMB will be switching to a new membership database. During that time, our meeting registration and membership systems will be down. We apologize in advance for any inconveniences this may cause. Please call our membership office at 240-283-6604 if you have any questions.

Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

All Staff


Executive Office

  Barbara A. Gordon, Executive Director, bgordon@asbmb.org  

  Stephen Miller, CPA, Deputy Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer, smiller@asbmb.org  

  Renee Collins, Executive Assistant,  rcollins@asbmb.org

                               

 Accounting and Membership Department

membership@asbmb.org

subscriptions@asbmb.org

Membership Phone: 240-283-6604

Membership Fax: 301-881-2080

  Ned Maher, Account Manager, nmaher@asbmb.org  

  Colin Preston, Staff Accountant, cpreston@asbmb.org

  Michael Forcinito, Circulation Manager, mforcinito@asbmb.org  

  Maria Hernandez, Accounting, Membership/Subscription Coordinator, mhernandez@asbmb.org  

  Cindy Whalen, Membership Coordinator, cwhalen@asbmb.org

  Daphne Reese, Receptionist, dreese@asbmb.org

                               

Meetings Department

meetings@asbmb.org  

  Joan Geiling, Meetings Manager, jgeiling@asbmb.org  

  Danielle King, CMP, Associate Meetings Manager, dking@asbmb.org

 

Public Affairs Department

publicaffairs@asbmb.org  

  Benjamin Corb, Director of Public Affairs, bcorb@asbmb.org  

  Andrè Porter, Policy Analyst, aporter@asbmb.org

  Daniel Pham, Ph.D., Public Affairs Manager,  dpham@asbmb.org


Education & Professional Development Department 

education@asbmb.org  

minorityaffairs@asbmb.org  

  Nadine Gombakomba, Student Chapters Coordinator,  ngombakomba@asbmb.org   

  Allison Goldberg, Ph.D., Diversity and Education Coordinator, agoldberg@asbmb.org  

 

Communications Department  

Communications Department Phone: 240-283-6614

  Angela Hopp, Communications Director & ASBMB Today Executive Editor, ahopp@asbmb.org   

  Comfort Dorn, Managing Editor of ASBMB Today, cdorn@asbmb.org  

  John Arnst, Science Writer, ASBMB Today, jarnst@asbmb.org  

  Allison Frick, Print & Digital Media Specialist, africk@asbmb.org  

  Valery Masterson, Print & Digital Designer, vmasterson@asbmb.org  

 

Marketing Department  

marketing@asbmb.org  

  Jennifer Dean, MBA, Director of Marketing, jdean@asbmb.org  

  Joanna Mooney, Marketing Coordinator,  jmooney@asbmb.org  

                           

Public Outreach Department  

  Danielle Snowflack, Ph.D., Manager of Public Outreach, dsnowflack@asbmb.org  

 

 Information Technology Department  

  Wayne Iobst, Manager of Information Technology, wiobst@asbmb.org  

  Ed Marklin, Systems Operations Manager, emarklin@asbmb.org  

  Jamal Sheikh, Software Engineer, jsheikh@asbmb.org  

                              

Publications Department  

The Journal of Biological Chemistry (JBC), jbc@asbmb.org
Journal of Lipid Research (JLR), jlr@asbmb.org
Molecular & Cellular Proteomics (MCP), mcp@asbmb.org  

  Nancy Rodnan, Senior Director of Publications, nrodnan@asbmb.org  

  Kaoru (Carol) Sakabe, Ph.D.Data Integrity Manager, ksakabe@asbmb.org  

  Julie Finnegan Stoner, Publishing Technology Manager,  jstoner@asbmb.org  

  Jeanne Gladfelter, Publications Manager, JLR,   jgladfelter@asbmb.org

  Catherine Goodman, Ph.D., Scientific Editor, JBC,  cgoodman@asbmb.org   

  Martin Spiering, Ph.D., Technical Editor, JBC, mspiering@asbmb.org   

  Alexandra Mushegian, Ph.D., Scientific Communicator, JBC, amushegian@asbmb.org

  Emily Huff, Publications Manager, MCP,  ehuff@asbmb.org  

  Saddiq Zahari, Ph.D., Manager of Compliance, MCP,  szahari@asbmb.org  

  Ciaran Finn, Peer Review Coordinator/Web Publishing Assistant, cfinn@asbmb.org  

  Pam Booth, Peer Review Coordinator, pbooth@asbmb.org  

  Erik Chaulk, Peer Review Coordinator/Digital Publications Web Specialist, echaulk@asbmb.org  

  Davia Grant, Peer Review Coordinator, dgrant@asbmb.org  

  Tracey Kirkbride, Peer Review Coordinator, tkirkbride@asbmb.org  

  Jennifer Clark, Publications Department Executive Assistant,  jclark@asbmb.org  

  Maria Pasho, Manager of Journal Operations and Support, mpasho@asbmb.org

  Hugo Minera, Production Art Editor, hminera@asbmb.org

  Ronisha Simpson, Production Art Editor, rsimpson@asbmb.org


   

  
ASBMB 11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302, Rockville, MD 20852-3110 USA
Ph: 240-283-6600240-283-6600 Fax: 301-881-2080 asbmb@asbmb.org