All Staff

Executive Office

  Barbara A. Gordon, Executive Director,  

  Stephen Miller, CPA, Deputy Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer,  

  Renee Collins, Executive Assistant,


 Accounting and Membership Department

Membership Phone: 240-283-6604

Membership Fax: 301-881-2080

  Ned Maher, Account Manager,  

  Colin Preston, Staff Accountant,

  Michael Forcinito, Circulation Manager,  

  Maria Hernandez, Accounting, Membership/Subscription Coordinator,  

  Cindy Whalen, Membership Coordinator,

  Margaret Hoerath, Member Services Coordinator,

  Daphne Reese, Receptionist,


Meetings Department  

  Joan Geiling, Meetings Manager,

  Laurie Reluzco, Meetings Assistant,


Public Affairs Department  

  Benjamin Corb, Director of Public Affairs,  

  André Porter, Policy Analyst,

  Daniel Pham, Ph.D., Public Affairs Manager,

 Education, Professional Development and Outreach Department  

   Danielle Snowflack, Ph.D., Director of Education, Professional Development and Outreach,  

   Quira Zeidan, Ph.D., Education and Public Outreach Coordinator,  

   Stephanie Paxson, Diversity & Undergraduate Education Coordinator,


 Communications Department  

Communications Department Phone: 240-283-6614

   Angela Hopp, Communications Director & ASBMB Today Executive Editor,   

   Comfort Dorn, Managing Editor of ASBMB Today,  

   John Arnst, Science Writer, ASBMB Today,  

   Allison Frick, Print & Digital Media Specialist,  

   Valery Masterson, Print & Digital Designer,  

   Laurel Oldach, Ph.D., Science Communicator,


 Marketing Department  

   Jennifer Dean, MBA, Director of Marketing,  

   Joanna Kotloski, Marketing Coordinator,  


 Information Technology Department  

   Wayne Iobst, Director of Information Technology,  

   Ed Marklin, Systems Operations Manager/Web Editor, ASBMB Today,  

   Jamal Sheikh, Software Engineer,  


 Publications Department  

The Journal of Biological Chemistry (JBC),
Journal of Lipid Research (JLR),
Molecular & Cellular Proteomics (MCP),  

   Nancy Rodnan, Senior Director of Publications,  

   Kaoru (Carol) Sakabe, Ph.D.Data Integrity Manager,  

   Julie Finnegan Stoner, Publishing Technology Manager,  

   Jeanne Gladfelter, Publications Manager, JLR,  

   Catherine Goodman, Ph.D., Scientific Editor, JBC,   

   Martin Spiering, Ph.D., Technical Editor, JBC,   

   Emily Huff, Publications Manager, MCP,  

   Saddiq Zahari, Ph.D., Manager of Compliance, MCP,  

   Pam Booth, Peer Review Coordinator,  

   Erik Chaulk, Peer Review Coordinator/Digital Publications Web Specialist,  

   Davia Grant, Peer Review Coordinator,

   Cho Chee Cheung, Peer Review Coordinator,

   Tracey Kirkbride, Journal Data Analyst and Peer Review Coordinator,     

   Isabella (Vic) De Luz, Peer Review Coordinator,     

   Jennifer Clark, Publications Department Executive Assistant,  

   Maria Pasho, Manager of Journal Operations and Support,  

   Hugo Minera, Image Analyst,  

   John Kennan, Image Analyst,

  Chad McCormick, Ph.D., Scientific Image and Data Integrity Analyst,


ASBMB 11200 Rockville Pike, Suite 302, Rockville, MD 20852-3110 USA
Ph: 240-283-6600240-283-6600 Fax: 301-881-2080