DeLano Award for Computational Biosciences


DeLano ImageThe DeLano Award for Computational Biosciences was established by family, friends and colleagues to honor the legacy of Warren L. DeLano. The award will be given to a scientist for the most accessible and innovative development or application of computer technology to enhance research in the life sciences at the molecular level. The contribution should include two key elements: more productive use of computers to accelerate and facilitate research and ready access of these programs for the scientific community. The award consists of a plaque, a $3,000 cash award and travel expenses for the recipient to attend the ASBMB annual meeting to present a lecture.






2018 - Chris Sander
2017 – Brian K. Shoichet
2016 – Todd O. Yeates
2015 – Vijay Pande
2014 – Michael Levitt
2013 – Helen M. Berman
2012 – Barry Honig
2011 – Axel T. Brunger