ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

Education and Professional Development Committee

Cheryl Bailey (2016-2019)
Mount Mary University
Dean of the School of Natural and Health Sciences
2900 N Menomonee River Pkwy
Milwaukee, WI 53222
Email: baileyc@mtmary.edu

Suzanne Barbour (2017-2020)
University of Georgia
Dean of the Graduate School
E-mail: sbarbour@uga.edu

José M. Barral (2016-2019)
The University of Texas Medical Branch
Departments of Neuroscience & Cell Biology and
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
301 University Blvd.
Levin Hall 4.429-C
Galveston, TX 77555-0620
Tel: 409-747-2180
E-mail: jmbarral@utmb.edu

Margaret A. Carroll (2015-2018)
Biology Department
Medgar Evers College, CUNY
1650 Bedford Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11225
Tel: 718-270-6206
E-mail: margie@mec.cuny.edu

Shea Feeney (2015-2018)
University of California at Davis 
Graduate student researcher
354 Briggs Hall
One Shields Ave.
Davis, CA 95616 
Tel: 510-329-0671
E-mail: sefeeney@ucdavis.edu

Kathleen H. Goss (2016-2019)
University of Chicago Medicine Comprehensive Cancer Center
Senior Science Writer and Director for Strategic Partnerships
5841 S. Maryland Ave.
Billings H212L, MC1140
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: 773-702-0738 
E-mail: kgoss@bsd.uchicago.edu  

Jenna Hendershot (2015-2018)
Industry Representative
Cayman Chemical
1180 East Ellsworth Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
E-mail:  jenna.m.hendershot@gmail.com

Peter Kennelly (2016-2019)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Department of Biochemistry
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0308
Tel: 540-231-4317
E-mail: pjkennel@vt.edu

Jennifer Loertscher (2017-2020)
Seattle University
Professor of Chemistry
Tel: 206-296-5945
E-mail: loertscher@seattleu.edu

Rita-Marie T. McFadden (2016-2019)
PRA Health Sciences
11070 Strang Line Road
Lenexa, KS 66215
Tel: 919-672-0374
E-mail: ritamcfadden@gmail.com

Tomi Sawyer (2016-2019)
Merck Research Laboratories
Distinguished Scientist, Chemistry, and Head of Peptide Drug Discovery & Innovative Technologies
33 Avenue Louis Pasteur
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 508-367-3127
E-mail: sawyerkrt@aol.com

Walter Schaffer (2017-2010)
Special volunteer
Division of Biomedical Research Workforce
Office of the Director
National Institute of Health
Rockledge 1, Room 5102A
Bethesda, MD 20892 
Tel: 240-688-1528 
Email:  waltertschaffer@gmail.com

Ann Stock (2015-2018)
Rutgers-RW Johnson Medical School
Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine
Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
679 Hoes Lane West
Piscataway, NJ 08854-5627
Tel: 848-445-9812
E-mail: stock@cabm.rutgers.edu 

Ray Sweet (2015-2018)
Consultant
700 Oak Springs Rd
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Tel: 610 574-9107
E-mail: rsweet1944@gmail.com 

Nathan Vanderford (2017-2020)
University of Kentucky
Asst. Professor and Asst. Dean
E-mail: nathan.vanderford@uky.edu