From 10 a.m. Monday, Sept. 18, through Thursday, Sept. 21, the ASBMB will be switching to a new membership database. During that time, our meeting registration and membership systems will be down. We apologize in advance for any inconveniences this may cause. Please call our membership office at 240-283-6604 if you have any questions.

Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

2013 Program Planning Committee

 

Program Co-Chairs

Carol A. Fierke
University of Michigan
Email: fierke@umich.edu  

Patrick Sung
Yale University
Email: patrick.sung@yale.edu  


Theme Organizers


Mechanisms of gene transcription and regulation 

Stephen Buratowski
Harvard Medical School
Email: steveb@hms.harvard.edu  

Geeta Narlikar
UCSF
Email: Geeta.Narlikar@ucsf.edu  



Genome replication and repair

Stephen Bell
HHMI/MIT
Email: spbell@mit.edu  

Lei Li
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Email: leili@mdanderson.org  


RNA function and protein synthesis

Rachel Green
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Email: ragreen@jhmi.edu  

Daniel Herschlag
Stanford University
Email: herschla@stanford.edu  



glycan regulation of signaling pathways

Pamela Stanley
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Email: pamela.stanley@einstein.yu.edu  

Lance Wells
University of Georgia
Email: lwells@ccrc.uga.edu  



Protein modification, trafficking and degradation

Daniel Finley
Harvard Medical School
Email: daniel_finley@hms.harvard.edu  

Maurine Linder
Cornell University
Email: mel237@cornell.edu  



lipids and membranes

Tobias Baumgart
University of Pennsylvania
Email: baumgart@sas.upenn.edu  

Marion B. Sewer
UCSD
Email: msewer@ucsd.edu  



Chemical and systems biology

Shelley D. Copley
University of Colorado, Boulder
Email: shelley.copley@colorado.edu  

Anna K. Mapp
University of Michigan
Email: amapp@umich.edu  



catalytic mechanisms

Enrique M. De La Cruz
Yale University
Email: enrique.delacruz@yale.edu  

Catherine Drennan
MIT
Email: cdrennan@mit.edu   



mechanisms of signal transduction

Kun-Liang Guan
UCSD
Email: kuguan@ucsd.edu  

Carol Lange
University of Minnesota Masonic Cancer Center
Email: lange047@umn.edu  



triple negative breast cancer

This theme is sponsored by the ASBMB Minority Affairs Committee 

KiTani Parker Johnson
Xavier University of Louisiana
Email: kparker1@xula.edu  

Gloria Thomas
Xavier University of Louisiana
Email: gthomasphd@gmail.com  



Transitions

This theme is sponsored by the ASBMB Education and Professional Development Committee 

Peter J. Kennelly
Virginia Tech
Email: pjkennel@vt.edu 

Dorit Zuk
NIH
Email: zukd@mail.nih.gov