Member Login


ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

The Alice and C. C. Wang Award in Molecular Parasitology

WangsThe Alice and C. C. Wang Award will recognize established investigators who are making seminal contributions to the field of molecular parasitology at the time of the award. Novel and significant discoveries on the biology of parasitic organisms are of particular emphasis. The areas of research to be awarded are limited to protozoan parasites, but otherwise broadly defined, including, but not limited to, biochemistry, molecular biology, gene regulation, metabolism, cell biology, development biology and host-pathogen interactions. Nominations must be originated by ASBMB members and self nominations are acceptable. The Award recipient should be an internationally recognized scientific leader who has already made important discoveries in the field and continues an active effort at the cutting edge of research. The Award will consist of $35,000 for use by the recipient’s research laboratory, a plaque, and travel expenses for the recipient to attend the ASBMB Annual Meeting to present a lecture on his or her work. In addition, the winner of the award will organize a half day symposium at the ASBMB national meeting focusing on molecular parasitology.


2016 – Michael A. J. Ferguson
2015 - Alan F. Cowman
2014 - Ken Stuart
2013 - Daniel E. Goldberg
2012 - Elisabetta Ullu