ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

2017-2018 Public Affairs Advisory Committee

 

Voting Members

  

Matt Gentry

Gentry Bio

 

 

Matthew S. Gentry, Chair (2017-2020) 
Professor 
University of Kentucky 
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry 
BBSRB Building 
741 S. Limestone, B278 
Lexington, KY 40536-0509 
Tel: 859.323.8482 

Email: matthew.gentry@uky.edu
 

 

Susan Baserga

Baserga Bio

 Susan J, Baserga (2016-2019)
Professor
Yale University 
Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry 
PO Box 208024

333 Cedar Street
New Haven, CT 06520-8024
Tel: 203.785.4618 

Email: susan.baserga@yale.edu 


  Steve Buxser

Buxser Bio

 

  Stephen Buxser (2015-2018)
Consultant
Nerac
One Technology Drive
Tolland, CT 06084
Tel: 860.872.7000

Email: sbuxser@gmail.com  

 Gerry Carlson

Carlson Bio

 

 

Gerald Carlson (2016-2019)
Professor and Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Kansas University Medical Center
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
1083 KLSIC, Mail Stop 3030
3901 Rainbow Blvd
Kansas City, KS 66160
Tel: 913.588.7005

Email: gcarlson@kumc.edu

 

Corbett 

Corbett Bio

 

Anita Corbett (2017-2020) 
Professor 
Emory University 
Department of Biochemistry
1510 Clifton Rd. NE
Atlanta, GA 30322 
Tel: 404.727.4546

 
Email: acorbe2@emory.edu


  Martha Cyert

Cyert Bio

 

 

Martha Cyert (2015-2018)
Professor
Stanford University
Department of Biology
371 Serra Mall
Stanford, CA 94305-5020
Tel: 215.762.4446

Email: mcyert@stanford.edu

Susan Forsburg

Forsburg Bio

 Susan L. Forsburg (2016-2019) 

Professor 
University of Southern California 
Molecular & Computational Biology Section 
1050 Childs Way, RRI201
Los Angeles CA 90089-2910
Tel: 213.740.5558 


Email: forsburg@usc.edu

 Katherine Friedman

Friedman Bio

 Katherine L. Friedman (2017-2020)
Associate Professor
Vanderbilt University 
Department of Biological Sciences
2417A Stevenson Center

Nashville, TN 37235-1634
Tel: 615.322.5143 

Email: katherine.friedman@vanderbilt.edu 

Jackson

Jackson Bio

  Kimberly Jackson (2017-2020)
Associate Professor and Chair of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Spelman College 
Chemistry and Biochemistry Department 

350 Spelman Lane , Box 1131 
Atlanta, Georgia 30314 
Tel: 404.270.5792

Email: kjackson@spelman.edu 

  Terri Kinzy

Kinzy Bio 

 

Terri Kinzy (2016-2019)
Professor
Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Room R709
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Tel: 732.235.5450

Email: kinzytg@rutgers.edu

 

Rick Page

Page Bio

 

 

Rick Page (2015-2018)
Assistant Professor
Miami University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
160 Hughes Laboratories
651 E. High St.
Oxford, OH 45056
Tel: 513.529.2813

Email: pagerc@miamioh.edu  

 

Maria Ramriez Alvarado 

Ramirez-Alvarado Bio

 Marina Ramirez-Alvarado (2016-2019) 
Associate Professor 
Mayo Clinic
Department of Immunology 
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Tel: 507.284.2705 

Email: ramirezalvarado.marina@mayo.edu


Rhind

Rhind Bio 

 

Nicholas Rhind (2017-2020) 
Professor 
University of Massachusetts Medical School 
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacy 
364 Plantation Street 
Worcester, MA 01605  
Tel: 508.856.8316
 

Email: nick.rhind@umassmed.edu


Jonathan Sachs

Sachs Bio

 

 

Jonathan Sachs (2015-2018)
Associate Professor
University of Minnesota
Department of Biomedical Engineering
7-126 Nils Hasselmo Hall
312 Church St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: 612.624.7158

Email: jnsachs@umn.edu  

 

  Mike Schaller

Schaller Bio 

 

Michael Schaller (2017-2020)
Professor
University of West Virginia
Department of Biochemistry
Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center
1 Medical Center Drive
P.O. Box 9142
Morgantown, WV 26506-9142
Tel: 304.293.9514

Email: mschaller@hsc.wvu.edu

 

 Tricia Serio

Serio Bio

 Tricia Serio (2015-2018) 
Dean
University of Massachusetts - Amherst 
College of Natural Sciences

106 Stockbridge Hall
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003 
Tel: 413.545.2766

Email: tserio@umass.edu


Dorothy Shippen  

Shippen Bio 

 

Dorothy Shippen (2015-2018)
Professor
Texas A&M University
Department of Biochemistry
Room 413
College Station, WV 77843                    
Tel: 979.862.2342

Email: dshippen@tamu.edu

 

 

Wes Sundquist

 Sundquist Bio

 

 Wesley Sundquist (2016-2019)
H.A. and Edna Benning Presidential Endowed Chair, 
Professor and Co-Chair of Biochemistry 
University of Utah 
Department of Biochemistry 
15 N Medical Drive East RM 4100 
Salt Lake City UT 84112-5650 
Tel: 801.585.5402 
Fax: 801.581.7959 

Email: wes@biochem.utah.edu   

 

 

Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Members

 

Natalie Ahn  

Ahn Bio

 

 

Natalie Ahn - President  (2016-2018)
Professor of Distinction
University of Colorado at Boulder
Jennie Smoly Caruthers Biotechnology Building B314
596 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
Tel: 303.492.4799
Fax: 303.492.2439

Email: Natalie.Ahn@colorado.edu

 

 

 

Hart Bio


 

Gerald Hart  President-Elect (2017-2019)                                Professor and Director 
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine 
725 N. Wolfe Street  
515 WBSB 
Baltimor, MD 21205 
Tel: 410.614.5993 
Fax: 410.614.8804   

Email: gwhart@jhmi.edu