Member Login

 

ASBMB History

VIDEO: John Abel
Lecture, 1930

ASBMB Centennial Videos

Herbert Tabor

Mildred Cohn

Arthur Kornberg

More videos 

2014-2015 Public Affairs Advisory Committee

 

Voting Members

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/matthews.jpg

Matthews Bio

 

 

C. Robert Matthews, Chair (2014-2017)
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacy
364 Plantation Street
Worcester, MA 01605
Tel: 508.856.2251
Fax: 508.856.8358
Email: c.robert.matthews@umassmed.edu

 

 Steve Buxser

Buxser Bio

 

  Stephen Buxser (2013-2016)
Consultant
Nerac
One Technology Drive
Tolland, CT 06084
Tel: (860) 872-7000

Email: sbuxser@gmail.com  

/uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Cameron.jpg

 Cameron Bio

 

  Craig E. Cameron (2012-2015)
Paul Berg Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
The Pennsylvania State University
201 Althouse Laboratory
University Park, PA 16802
Tel: 814.876.8705
Fax: 814.865.7927
Email: cec9@psu.edu  

   Gerry Carlson

Carlson Bio

 

 

Gerald Carlson (2013-2016)
Professor and Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Kansas University Medical Center
1083 KLSIC, Mail Stop 3030
3901 Rainbow Blvd
Kansas City, KS 66160
Tel: 913.588.7005
Email: gcarlson@kumc.edu

 

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Clifford.jpg

Clifford Bio

 

 

Jane Clifford (2012-2015)
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Drexel University College of Medicine
245 N. 15th Street M.S. 497
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Tel: 215.762.4446
Email: Jane.Clifford@DrexelMed.edu

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Rich Eckert.jpg

Eckert Bio

 

Richard L. Eckert (2012-2015)
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
108 N. Greene Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Tel: 410.706.3220
Fax: 410.706.8297
Email: reckert@umaryland.edu

 

 Sonia Flores

Flores Bio 

 

Sonia C. Flores (2013-2016)
Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Research Building 2, 9th Floor
12700 E. 19th Ave.
Aurora, CO 80045
Tel: 303.724.6084

Email: sonia.flores@ucdenver.edu

 

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Gehrke(1).jpg

Gehrke Bio

 

    

Lee Gehrke (2012-2015)
Mass Institute of Technology
Building E25-406
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel:  617.253.7608
Fax:  509.357.7835
Email:  lgehrke@mit.edu

 

 Matt Gentry

Gentry Bio 

 

Matthew S. Gentry (2014-2017)
Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry
University of Kentucky
BBSRB Building
741 S. Limestone, B278
Lexington, KY 40536-0509
Tel: 859.323.8482

Email: matthew.gentry@uky.edu

 

 Sharona Gordon

Gordon Bio 

 

Sharona E. Gordon (2014-2017)
Physiology and Biophysics
University of Washington
Box 357270, T-471 Health Sciences Ctr
Seattle, WA 98195-7270 Tel: 206.685.1647

Email: seg@uw.edu

 

 /uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Haas.jpg

Haas Bio

 

 

Arthur L. Haas (2013-2016)
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Louisiana State University School of Medicine
1901 Perdido Street
New Orleans, LA 70112
Tel: 504.568.3004
Fax: 504.568.2093
Email: ahaas@lsuhsc.edu  

 Preston Hensley

 Hensley Bio

 

 

Preston Hensley (2013-2016)
Director, Research Collaborations
SomaSciences Division
SomaLogic, Inc.
2945 Wilderness Pl
Boulder, CO 80301
Email: phensley@somalogic.com

 

 

 Jack Kaplan

Kaplan Bio 

 

Jack Kaplan (2014-2017)
Benjamin Goldberg Professor and Head
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
University of Illinois at Chicago
900 S. Ashland Ave.(M/C 669)
Chicago, IL 60607-7170 Tel: 312-355-2732

Email: kaplanj@uic.edu

 

/uploadedImages/AboutUs/Governance/Lively-Mark-O.jpg

 Lively Bio

 

 

Mark Lively (2013-2016)
Department of Biochemistry
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1016
Tel: 336.716.2969
Fax:  336.716.7200
Email: mlively@wfubmc.edu

 

/assets/0/366/418/428/2377/2378/2379/1b010c13-bd3c-46e4-ac08-ecae6050ca80.jpg

Parise Bio

 

 

Leslie Parise (2014-2017)
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
120 Mason Farm Rd, CB #7260
3016 Genetic Medicine Bldg
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7260
Tel: 919.962.2238
Fax: 919.966.2852
Email: parise@med.unc.edu  

 

 Mike Schaller

Schaller Bio 

 

Michael Schaller (2014-2017)
Biochemistry
Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center
1 Medical Center Drive
P.O. Box 9142
Morgantown, WV 26506-9142
Tel: 304.293.9514

Email: mschaller@hsc.wvu.edu

 

 Wes Sundquist

 Sundquist Bio

 

 

 Wesley Sundquist (2013-2016)
H.A. and Edna Benning Presidential Endowed Chair,
Professor and Co-Chair of Biochemistry
University of Utah
Department of Biochemistry
15 N Medical Drive East RM 4100
Salt Lake City UT 84112-5650
Tel: 801.585.5402
Fax: 801.581.7959
Email: wes@biochem.utah.edu 

 

 

 

Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Members

 Steve McKnight

  McKnight Bio

 

 

Steve McKnight- President (2014-2016)
Professor, Distinguished Chair in Basic Biomedical Research and the Sam G. Winstead and F. Andrew Bell Distinguished Chair in Biochemistry

University of Texas, Southwestern
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9152
Tel: 214.648.3342
Fax: 214.648.3346
Email: steven.mcknight@utsouthwestern.edu

 

 /assets/0/366/418/428/2377/2378/2379/c72c1a18-1adf-4865-b57d-7a8822cb831b.jpg

Berg Bio  

 

 

Jeremy M. Berg - Past President (2014-2015)
Vice Chancellor for Science Strategy and Planning in the Health Sciences
University of Pittsburgh
Scaife Hall, S304
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Tel: 412.624.1223
Email: jberg@pitt.edu  

 

 

 

 

01JBCNEWS

02MCPNEWS

03JLRNEWS


LipidCorner250