Hartl and Schulman named visiting professors

F. Ulrich Hartl , director of the department of cellular biochemistry at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry, and  Brenda Schulman , the Joseph Simone chair in basic research at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, have been named as 2017 Vallee visiting professors.

Serio to be dean at UMass Amherst

Tricia R. Serio , professor and head of the department of molecular and cellular biology at the University of Arizona, will become the dean of the College of Natural Sciences at the University of Massachusetts Amherst in August.

Ohsumi wins Breakthrough Prize

Yoshinori Ohsumi  at the Tokyo Institute of Technology was one of the 2017 recipients of the  Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences . The prize is worth $3 million.

Fuchs wins Vanderbilt prize

Elaine Fuchs , the Rebecca C. Lancefield professor and head of the Robin Chemers Neustein Laboratory of Mammalian Cell Biology and Development at The Rockefeller University, is the 2016 recipient of the  Vanderbilt Prize in Biomedical Science .

[First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]