Member Michael W. Young wins Nobel

Congratulations to Michael W. Young, as well as Jeffrey C. Hall and Michael Rosbash, upon receiving the 2017 Nobel Prize in Medicine or Physiology for discovering the mechanisms responsible for maintaining circadian rhythm!

Rao receives UTenn Malloy professorship

Gadiparthi Rao, distinguished professor in the department of physiology in the College of Medicine at the  University of Tennessee Health Science Center , has received the George and Elizabeth Malloy Professorship.

ACS fellows: Larsen, Sampson

Barbara S. Larsen and Nicole S. Sampson have been named to the  2017 class of fellows  at the  American Chemical Society .

Research!America honors Sharp

Phillip Sharp , professor at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, is the 2017 recipient of the  Raymond and Beverly Sackler Award  for Sustained National Leadership by Research!America.

[First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]