Hunt and Bertozzi receive ACS National Awards

Donald F. Hunt, professor of chemistry and pathology at the University of Virginia, and Carolyn R. Bertozzi, the Anne T. and Robert M. Bass professor of chemistry and professor of chemical and systems biology and radiology at Stanford University, are two of the American Chemical Society’s 2017 National Award recipients

Felsenfeld wins Horwitz Prize

Columbia University announced that its top honor for achievement in biological and biochemical research, the Louisa Gross Horwitz Prize , this year went to Gary Felsenfeld of the National Institutes of Health. Felsenfeld won the recognition along with Howard Cedar and Aharon Razin of the Hebrew University for their

Career video series

The ASBMB kicked off a video series of experts discussing their paths to different careers as partof our career resources collection . In one, Robert To, Ph.D., of Bayer Healthcare describes his journey from research to regulation. Watch the video

Q&A with Aziz SancarCheck out our interview with Aziz Sancar at the University of North Carolina School of Medicine, who received part of the 2015 Nobel Prize in chemistry.
[First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]