Science Outreach and Communication Committee

Nicole Woitowich, Chair (2020-2023) 
Associate Director, Center for Reproductive Science
Research Assitant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Northwestern University
645 N Michigan Ave
6th Floor, Room 630-21
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: (312) 503-1385
Email: nicole.woitowich@northwestern.edu
Website: https://www.womenshealth.northwestern.edu/users/nicole-c-woitowich

Ana Maria Barral (2017-2020)
Associate Professor       
National University
3390 Harbor Boulevard
Costa Mesa, CA, 92626
Tel: (714) 429-5148
Email: abarral@nu.edu

Jeanne Garbarino (2019-2022) 
Director, RockEDU Science Outreach Program
The Rockefeller University
1230 York Ave, Box 53
New York, NY 10065
Tel: (212) 327-7418
Email: jgarbarino@mail.rockefeller.edu 
Website: www.rockefeller.edu/outreach/

Susanna Greer (2019-2020) (past chair)
Director, Clinical Cancer Research
American Cancer Society
250 Williams St.        
Atlanta, GA 30303        
Tel: (404) 329-7552
Email: Susanna.greer@cancer.org

Amy Hawkins (2019-2022) 
Instructor of Biochemistry
University of Utah School of Medicine
Eccles Institute of Human Genetics
15 North 2030 East - Rm 5140
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Tel: (708) 728-9151
Email: amy.j.hawkins@utah.edu 
Website: https://learn.genetics.utah.edu/

Matt Koci, (2017-2020)
Professor
North Carolina State University   
2711 Founders Drive 
363 Scott Hall CB 7608       
Raleigh, NC 27695
Tel: (919) 515-5388
Email: mdkoci@ncsu.edu 
Website: www.kocilab.com

Edwin Li (2019-2022)
Associate Professor 
Biology Department
Saint Joseph's University
5600 City Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19131
Tel: 610-660-1888
Email: edwin.li@sju.edu  

Christina Marvin (2019-2022) 
Research Associate in Science Education and Engagement
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706 
Tel: (608) 263-2493
Email: christina.marvin@wisc.edu

Parmvir Bahia (2018-2021)
Research Associate 
University of South Florida Mordani College of Medicine
12901 Bruce B. Downs Blvd
Tampa FL 33612
Tel: (813) 974-8825

Email: parmvir.bahia@scientistsinc.org
Website: parmvir.com

Stuart Ravnik (2019-2022)
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX  75390-9004
Tel: 214-648-0733
Email: Stuart.Ravnik@UTSouthwestern.edu  
Website: https://profiles.utsouthwestern.edu/profile/57452/stuart-ravnik.html

John Tansey (2019-2022) 
Professor and Director of the Interdisciplinary Program in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Otterbein University
1 South Grove Street
Westerville OH 43081
Tel: (614) 823-1497
Email: JTansey@otterbein.edu   
Website: www.otterbein.edu/faculty/john-tansey

Ana Zambrana (2017-2020)
Women in Science advocate OWSD-Uruguay
Treasurer and co-founder, Organization for Women in Science for the Developing Countries
Colegio Jean Piaget       
Av. Brasil 2586, 11300       
Montevideo, Uruguay
Tel: (+598) 2487-1616 int.107
Email: zanaines@gmail.com 
Website: https://linkedin.com/in/anaizambrana/